Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Good central location. Nice comfortable hotel and great breakfast. It can sometimes get a bit loud at night from the bar/restaurant downstairs, but nice and quiet after midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice boutique hotel in old town

Posted Dec 6, 2017
This place has personality - I booked the room that is not the cheapest, but it was worth! It’s been great! Friendly staff, nice overall experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TORONTO CANADA

Hotel in handy and quaint location.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: good bed linens great bath tub quiet charming big rooms
Cons: I wish I could have stayed longer
Location: walking great restaurants in the area close to historic sights
I love this boutique hotel- presented exactly as shown in photos. The staff were very friendly and helpful - both the bar and restaurant were excellent- presenting a wonderful breakfast for a nominal fee. The entire atmosphere was very quite and relaxed. Great restaurants are in this historical area of La Latina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel right in the Old City.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Cons: Better if the room safes were fastened down.
Lovely old galleried building, on a street full of restaurants and tapas bars. Very convenient for Plaza Major and all the main sights. Excellent tapas and meals at the popular restaurant. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great venue

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Loved the hotel- quirky, clean and friendly. Staff were discreet and very attentive. They were able to answer questions in detail about the city and were willing to go the extra mile to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel, close to center, large modern rooms, full breakfast at reasonable price.
Cons: A bit noisy till midnight.
Week-end in Madrid. Sunny, nice museums, night life, good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Fabulous hotel in the heart of Madrid

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Loved this hotel. Small with friendly atmosphere and lovely reception staff. On the same street as some great bars and restaurant. This can make it a little noisy at night but didn't really bother us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely boutique hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Lovely boutique hotel in a good location within walking distance to all the central features like the Palace, Cathedral and Prado Art Galley. Very helpful and friendly staff. We had breakfast which was very good. Our room was very comfortable with a good bed. Downstairs was a bar and restaurant with a see through glass floor to the cellar below - an interesting talking point. Only improvement we could see was the need for some comfy seating to relax in - perhaps the central area downstairs could be turned into more of a lounge? Thanks for a nice stay. We would come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A real Spanish style hotel in a fanatstic location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Character/ Location/ Staff/ quality of room
Cons: nothing, but only stayed 1 night
Location: Fantastic quiet street just south of the Plaza Mayor,. near to the palace and central market
Very welcoming staff, beautiful renovated old-style hotel, with 3 stories of rooms around a central courtyard. Ground floor is a restaurant and bar. Lovely location on a quiet street less than 10 min walk from the Plaza Mayor. Our room was lovely. We will definitely look it up the next time we are planning to stay in Madrid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Stylish hotel near Plaza Mayor

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: position and staff
Location: Plaza Mayor, eating and shopping area.
Staff were courteous and helpful, room clean and stylish and well positioned if Plaza Mayor is your centre point. Nice bar downstairs. Room not particularly large and with the washbasin in the main room a little different but perhaps not a bad idea.