Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Predrag from New York

Secluded, clean, peacefull

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful nature, clean white send, crystal-clean water, great hotel service, good food, very clean rooms, peaceful, perfect place for a real vacation
4 out of 5
by Anne from inmans from stourbridge uk

Thumbs up from both of us

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
We thought the area deserved a visit while on route to sorrento and liked the look of the private beach.other than a adaquately sized carpark with camera's and flags nothing can be seen from the very scenic coastal road. This hotel is clean and friendly and we would have been more than happy to have stayed an extra night.ps we were right about the sandy beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from Farnham

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Let's cut to the chase. There are some rough edges to this hotel (namely the food and the fact that it is somewhat tired), but there are many positives that more than make up for the negatives. Firstly location is supreme - on a lovely semi private glorious sandy beach. Secondly the staff were all lovely - smiling, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Thirdly, apart from the sound of the waves (!), the hotel was pretty quiet by Italian standards. The hotel is in need of some sorely needed TLC, and if this was provided, it really could be superb. However the overall holiday was very very satisfactory and if I were to return to Gaeta in the summer months, I would definitely re-book the Summit.
5 out of 5
by Art M. from Ct.

Outstanding Trip

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels
Beautiful Property! Very friendly staff. Rooms were cleaned daily and left in excellent condition! Food was very good and always served in a "timely manner".
2 out of 5
by Andrew

Disappointment

Posted Apr 26, 2012 on Hotels
We were very unimpressed with the quality of service coming from a 4 star hotel. A wedding was being held on the day of our stay and we were not informed of this. This would have been good to know considering the reception was held in the hotel restaurant and prior warning of this would have lead to us finding somewhere else to eat... not being the sole couple receiving unfriendly glares from the bride. The food I could have made at home for a 1/4 of the price and albeit being a 4 star hotel, the kitchen was unable to cut up tomatoes and place them on a piece of bread so we could have bruschetta. The meal was completely over priced and the staff made it feel as though it was a hassle having us there. The breakfast was even more of a disappointment as the staff didn't even bother dressing in uniform to serve us. One member looked as though she had literally just rolled out of bed. The location of the hotel to the beach on the other hand was amazing, you simply walked out of the hotel gates straight onto the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhys Marie from Jupiter, FL, USA

Roaming Italy

Posted Mar 23, 2012
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: On the water
The location is beautiful with private cove and beach. The staff is very friendly and the service very good. You hear the waves breaking on shore and the view is spectacular. You can't help but enjoy yourself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Hartford ct

Summit in gaeta

Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels
A beautiful beach resort lovely beach and many interesting sights nearby in the town a terrific hike up past the grotto church provided stunning views great local fish and pasta
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California, USA

The Summit is the tops

Posted May 18, 2010
The Summit is a great place to stay for quiet relaxation. It sits on a beautiful secluded beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pour profiter de la mer au calme

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Idéal pour se baigner dans une eau claire avec une vue sur les iles et les pins; par contre loin de la ville donc séjour plage tranquille mais idéal si c'est ce qu'on cherche. Le petit déjeuner est royal mais pour déjeuner et surtout dîner, il n'y a pas beaucoup de choix.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel sul mare

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Vacanza rilassante in struttura molto bella, con personale sempre disponibile e molto educato. Stanza con affaccio sul mare. Spiaggia pulita, spaziosa, lettini comodi. Mare trasparente. Ristorante ottima cucina.