Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Gaeta is a wonderful town with restaurants and shopping. Very clean and friendly
The hotel was beautiful with an infinity pool and beautiful grounds. The breakfast was delicious and outside in a beautiful courtyard. The location was perfect. I would go back and stay a week if I could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Surroundings and Pool

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The views, surroundings, pool and staff.
Cons: Hard to see how this could be changed but some of the mezzanine suites can seem small if occupancy is higher than 2 guests and the sofabed is require
Location: Beach, Pool, Restaurants, small Supermarket closeby
Excellent hotel, beautiful gardens, buildings and pool area made for a wonderful time. Good location - cross the road for the beach and some local restaurants but a drive or taxi ride to the centres of Gaeta or Formia. Buffet breakfast has enough variety. Lunch options are limited but good. Did not eat in main restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Beach trip to complement Rome City Break

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: We stayed in the Villa with a view over the pool. The service was excellent both at breakfast and around the pool.
Cons: Drinks around the pool were very expensive. G+T and a dry martini cost £25. We ate dinner at the many local restaurants, but not here due to price.
Location: Beach at Formia, Serapo (Gaeta) and Sperlonga. Montagna Spaccata, Parco Regionale Riviera di Ulisse, good restaurants and bars.
We chose this hotel as a 3 night beach stay to complement 4 days in Rome. 2 hours (pleasant) drive South of Rome. Good location close to beach at Formia and also close to Gaeta (about 10 mins by car or local bus). Hotel is set in lovely gardens with a very pleasant pool and fantastic views across the bay to Gaeta. We really enjoyed our stay here, but we would recommend that a car is probably a good idea to enjoy the local area to its fullest. There are many good restaurants and bars not too far away. The rooms were clean, cool, comfortable and spacious. The pool and gardens are well kept and maintained to a high standard. The breakfast has good choice, variety and quality. A stop-off at the castle village of Sermoneta is worth it on either the trip from/to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach view

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Very quiet and convenience place. Room also clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
large clean room, great bathroom. Friendly helpful staff. Wonderful pool.Great breakfast, what else is there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roberto from New York

Nice hotel, but far from town

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: very clean
Cons: no
Location: nothing near by
Very clean, kind of new, nice pool, good restaurant but limited menu. Too far from downtown and nothing around to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Kent

It was the pool that did it!

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Pool
Location: Superb
Beautiful site and outlook. Service superb. Large visually attractive outdoor pool - 35metres length, wide and attached children's pool - a delight in June with ample deck chairs and tables, fully serviced. Breakfast served outside. Hotel set in its own grounds Large free private car park. View from roof terrace spectacular. Sea and sand on other side of road, offering more memorable views of Gaeta and Formia Only complaint - no restaurants nearby, but hotel restaurant fully compensates for this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJK from W

Nice hotel in Gaeta

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Location, price, restaurant, and pool.
Cons: Shower was too small.
Location: Gaeta is one of the hidden jewels of Italy, beautiful sea port, friendly people, great seafood, and one of the best beaches in Italy.
We have stayed here before several times. We love the location (on the gulf of Gaeta) and the hotel grounds are beautiful. Good restaurant and wonderful pool.
2 out of 5
by coli from Cornwall, UK

This is a summer hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2013
Pros: Lovely position and gardens
Cons: No bar and uncofortable bed
Location: Not in easy walking distance from any other restaurant
This is very much a summer hotel. The bar was not open at all. The double bed was 2 singles pushed togetherThere were no tea making facilities in the room.No help was offered to get the luggage to the room, which was a considerable way. Although the menu was limited the food was good and the receptionist was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My wife called it "the Garden of Eden".

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Everything the pictures depict is true. Beautiful grounds, location, views, sunrises and sunsets. Fruit trees all over. Staff was very attentive, helpful and friendly. Really just beautiful.