Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was perfect for us except if you enjoy a cuppa take a travel kettle. No kettle for the room but the staff were always happy to provide a teapot of hot water when requested.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice hotel but be aware of attack rooms - Bohème

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The pool area is very nice
Cons: Need to explain the style of room on the Expedia web sight. I check for future bookings an there is still no mention of a "Boheme" room.
Location: The location is excellent a short walk from the beach and the old town.
I booked this hotel in Jan 2014 for a 9 day stay in Aug. On booking I had a choice of Standard or Superior room with King bed. I opted for the Superior Room because advanced booking the prices were very good. However when we arrived at the hotel we were given an attack "Boheme" room with approx 30cm window. We asked to be changed and as the hotel was full we ended up in 4 different rooms over our 9 day stay, spending 5 of these in the attack rooms. I feel that Expedia needs to include the "Boheme" as a separate room on their booking as on my paper work there was only mention of a King bed but on the paperwork the hotel had from Expedia it quoted a "Boheme". We knew of these "Boheme" rooms as we stayed in this hotel before, previously only booked a standard room but had a lovely room with a balcony. We are a couple in our 50's and while the rooms were well appointed and very clean, we had no desire to spend our stay it an attack room. We understood that the hotel was fully booked and at first they were helpful. But after 3 room changes we were told that this was the final change, only to be approached 2 days later while sitting at the pool to go back to the attack room for the final 4 days. We were given 5 mins to pack up and knowing that we were so upset they did give us an attack room with a bigger window. There was air cond. but it was still extremely hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good location and very helpful staff

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We only stayed for one night in Sperlonga but would definitely return to Virgilio Grand Hotel to stay again! Only a 1 minute stroll down the road to the beach and restaurants. The staff were all very accommodating and polite. The breakfast which was included was great. I
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely hotel our 3rd stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The rooms, breakfast is good with plenty of fresh fruit and juices.
Cons: 10 euro a night parking fee is a bit excessive
Location: Sperlonga is a lovely location with great beaches and loads of places to eat. Lots of local seafood available if you like that
Lovely clean Hotel we have now stayed 3 times The rooms are always clean and are made everyday. Pool area is lovely but could do with a few more sun loungers as they are normally all taken if you dont get down early in the morning The hotel provided beach is approx half a mile away and is a nice walk, but if you dont fancy walking the hotel provide a free transport every few hours.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from Eugene, OR

Great boutique hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
This is a beautiful, modern hotel with a friendly, helpful staff. Great pool area. Wonderful buffet breakfast served daily. I highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
by Washpigs from Colorado

Perfecto'

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
We spent a day at the beach in Sperlogna on our way to Pompeii. The hotel was gorgeous, comfortable and our shuttle driver was awesome. Rooms were very comfortable - air conditioned! And well equipped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in an amazing destination

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Great service, excellent room, very comfortable stay, and the hotel location was in perfect walking distance to the old town of Sperlonga. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ian from Kamloops, BC

Great hotel and great price. Would stay again.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable and well priced. Breakfast. Which was included was also excellent
We arrived late so didn't take advantage of all the facilities. This was a lovely hotel though and would have no problem in giving a full recommendation.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Holland

Perfect stay!

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
I highly recomand this hotel. Excellent room, breakfast and location. Very nice place to stay and beach is nearby. All i wish for hotel is there..