Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Latrobe Pa.

Close proximity to Arnold Palmer golf course.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Everyone very personable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fargo, nd

Fargo wedding

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very nice, quiet - even being pool side. There was a problem locking the sliding dr to the pool. We couldn't get it to lock but we felt safe and slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to review the SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe! We appreciate your business and are thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay. Our team works hard to make our hotel the best place to stay in the area, so having our efforts recognized is greatly appreciated! We will make sure to have maintenance check that lock, so thank you for mentioning it. Thanks again for sharing your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Have a great day! Michael Simons General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Breakfast was not done very well. No waffles and no bowls for cereal or oatmeal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Always immaculate

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Cons: Eggs and sausage at breakfast
This hotel is the best kept secret in Latrobe. Closest to the airport. Immaculately clean. Extremely friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karyl, thanks so much for the great rating and feedback. Our friendly staff is pleased they succeeded in providing you clean and comfortable accommodations followed with great service. We hope to see you with us again soon. Thanks again for being our guest. Regards, Michael Simons General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Golf Vacation

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Spacious room accommodations and the shuttle was a nice touch. Stayed at this location primarily so I could golf at Arnold Palmer's Latrobe Country Club. The course was probably the best maintained fairways and greens I have ever played on. I would recommend staying here over the other hotels because of the perks of playing and dining at the LCC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We went to Latrobe for a little getaway. We have not stayed at this hotel before. The hotel was very clean, staff extremely friendly. It was quiet and the outdoor space was really nice. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations! It was our pleasure accommodating you for your little getaway, and we hope you will make SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe your home away from home whenever your travels bring you to our city. We look forward to your next visit! Best, Michael Simons General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 Star Friendliness

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I am fortunate to generally be able to stay in 5 star hotels when I travel. Sometimes these hotels are 5 stars in comfort and amenities, but lack in their actual realness in human interaction. Spring Hill Suites has the most friendly people in any hotel I've ever stayed. They are always smiling, always helpful, and are always quick to lend a hand/give advice. IT FEELS LIKE HOME Thank you all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe and for your excellent rating! We love receiving comments like yours, as our goal is to ensure a memorable experience for every guest. We appreciate you sharing your opinion about our friendly staff and that our place feels like home! That is the highest compliment we can receive. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best, Michael Simons General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Az

Lovely property with wonderful history and pictur

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Higher end sheets
Location: Latrobe, Carbones Italian Restaurant in Crabtree, Ligonier and the Laurel Highlands.
Great property was nice amenities. But definitely come back here again! Love the ability to go to dinner at Latrobe country club!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Really nice hotel, nice room, nice shower. Breakfast could've been better, but other than that very nice stay
5 out of 5
by Monique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels