Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Lawrence from Dayton

Changed hotels after one night

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
We found out once we got there that this hotel wasn't anywhere near where our son was living in Montpellier. It wasn't really near anything. We had to walk at least a mile with our luggage from the bus stop to the hotel, so we tried to cancel the last three nights if our four-night stay. It was hard to find anyone in the office and we were told the person we needed to talk to wouldn't be there. Finally we talked the young lady at the desk into calling that person and were told that it would be impossible to cancel any nights because we booked through hotels.com. We ended up paying for the last three nights even though we moved to a different hotel, so it cost us twice as much. Not happy about that. The room was clean and roomy but the mattress was like a rock and we got trapped inside the gate of the property because we weren't given very good instructions on how to get out. Not a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NBO

Worst Hotel stay ever

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The whole thing needs to be revamped starting with new management
Location: There is nothing social around this hotel..no grocery store, no supermarket, no shops or even restraunts ..absolute wilderness
Hotel staff hardly available in the day and want to rush back home before nightfall; Room was never cleaned since i checked in; toiletries were never replenished either; I was delivered a breakfast tray a night before..cold and dry..for a price not worth it at all; Vending machines were put for limited refreshments and snacks; The rooms don't have a phone nor is it easy to seek assistance from hotel staff; The Manager was very rude and unhelpful; The hotel internet was as good as not being there...Could not even check emails.
2 out of 5
by John from Perth

Very poor

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
No air conditioner and the room was HOT. We had to leave all windows open and we got eaten by mosquitoes.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Hounslow, UK

Suffucient, and Budgeting

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Its an apartment hotel. The rooms decor needs repainting, as a flake of paint fell off a wall in my room durung my stay. There are light smears across another wall. The electric sockets are particularly awkwardly placed. There is nowhere near the bed where I could charge my device, and use it. There are no English language broadcast channels from the tv. The internet more often logged me out when I stopped using it, and it did notify me, and stays connected. I used more than one device, so needed to use separate email addresses on each. The housekeeping service bordered on begrudging, for one toilet roll or other matters. I had to ask for them, myself early. The refreshments machine in the front of the building has good offers with some cheap prices. The staff are mostly very pleasant and friendly, but did not pay attention to interactions. Its in a lovely countryside area, with delights around, and is free from big noise issues. There was several discrepancies in what Hotels.com told me about my booking, and on 2 of these, the hotel did not acknowledge them. It was an overall good stay, and a 15 minute walk to the nearest known regular public transport service. I was charged an avoidable, over £8 in foreign currency fees. They both refused to discuss payment methods policies, when I asked them. Hotels.com replied to me that they were simply too busy to reply any more than this, and told me to internationally call them after detailing an email to them.
3 out of 5
by Stéphanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Nicolas

À faire très sale

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Sur la réservation d'hôte.com il est indiqué que la chambre est disponible le dimanche à partir de 15:00, une fois sur place à 18:00 on s'aperçoit que la réception est fermée à partir de 12:00 et pas moyens de rentrer dans l'hôtel... heureusement des vacanciers ont eurent la gentillesse de nous ouvrir car le numéro de portable du gardien est sur la porte de son bureau... l'accueil à était musclé car il ne nous croyait pas que la réservation indiquait que la chambre était disponible qu'à partir de 15:00... l'état des parties communes sont d'une saletée inacceptables. Dans la chambre, surprise, les draps plats sont posés pliés sur le lit, c'est à vous de faire votre lit . Le draps housse sur le matelas est tout froissé, on se demande si il a était changer avant notre arrivé. Les retouches de peinture sur les mur confirmé l'impression de saleté. Dan sla salle de bain, pas de serviettes, des ampoules grillées, les joints de douche sales ou manquants par endroit, la colonne de douche cassée... dans la cuisine pas de caféière, bizarre pour un appart'hotel. Bref à fuir.
5 out of 5
by Amandine

Très bien

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Très bien
3 out of 5
by JOSEPH

Quelle chaleur!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
je sais bien que si l'on va dans le sud c'est pour trouver un climat chaud mais quand même l'établissement étant situé dans le sud une climatisation aurait été la bienvenue ou au minimum un ventilateur. notre chambre étant située plein soleil tout l'après-midi la chaleur était insupportable à l'intérieur.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel raisonnable

Posted May 29, 2017 on Ebookers
Séjour correct mais on souffre un peu de la chaleur
4 out of 5
by Jaime from Bcn

Ok

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Ok