Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Posted Jun 18, 2018
I enjoyed the hotel because it was close to downtown, restaurants, beach, & it was funky chic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Posted May 16, 2018
Nice place a few minutes walk from the sea and restaurants. Everything you need is close by. The staff paid perfect attention to every detail and were very helpful. Thanks Julian! Had a chance to speak with the owner and offered a warm welcome. She told me there would be some needed renovations coming soon, which would have been my only gripe about my stay. I would definitely stay there the next time I'm back in this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
The beds were exceptionally comfortable and having a kitchenette was just wonderful! I would love to go back there with my husband soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position.....walkable

Posted May 4, 2018
Spacious rooms ..., very clean.... My Bed not really comfortable, it needed a new mattress, husbands ok. No kettle or coffee maker but there is a microwave Nice pool and garden with lots of seats Perfect position easy walking to the beach and bars and restaurants May stay again but would shop around for prices.... Not that cheap
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2018
Fantastic location!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing.

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Would not recommend this hotel. We were given a room located outside of the laundry room that smelled funky and was dark. It had an adjoining room next door and the people in the other room were doing drugs and the smell came into our room. We asked the hotel to rectify the situation as we were travelling with a 2 year old. We went out for a couple of hours and returned to a room that smelled so bad of pot that we couldn't bring our two year in it. We complained again and were given a refund and had to scramble to find accommodation on a Saturday eve. Not impressed with hotel at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, close to beach, lots of lizards

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms and grounds. Nice pool. Many tables to enjoy meals at. Nice green space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient And Friendly

Posted Apr 9, 2018
For a very simple place, it was probably the most convenient I've ever experienced. It's very clean and the service was great (Julian was our host) and honestly the perfect example of how customer service should be experienced in the industry. EVERYTHING (beach, restaurants, liquor store, pharmacy and more) was literally a 5-10 min walk away so we were able to leave the car parked all weekend. This is our permanent to go spot from now on when we visit Lauderdale by the sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Walking distance to beach, eateries and bars.

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Horizon by the Sea has a great location. The walk to the beach is quick! The hotel price is good for the area and parking is free. We were given a nice room with an outside table. Unfortunately we did have to wait for office staff to arrive to check us in even though we were there at the designated three pm time. They did give us a late check out at noon, but the maid seemed ready to pounce outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Very clean and has been updated. Close to the beach