Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrilville, IN

Great hotel in Fort Lauderdale- old school Florida

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The rooms are great and the staff is awesome.
Cons: A note on the door reminding you to push in the lock to the door would be helpful. We had to remind each other as we are used to self-locking doors.
Location: The hotel is about 2 blocks from the beach. It is a great section with lots of shops and restaurants,
We stayed here briefly while touring Florida. The people are very friendly. This is an old-school Florida motel that has been refurbished- they still have actual keys! In each room is a picture of the hotel and pool from either the 60s or the 70s. Too cool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Safe and comfortable motel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Back for another year! Love this place. Clean and great location. Rooms are spacious and quiet. People are friendly and it's a very easy relaxed atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Great hotel, close to beach

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Walking distance to the hub of activity in Lauderdale by the sea! Beach in walking distance. Don't need a car for anything! Great quiet hotel. Very tidy and clean. Pool is perfect! Relaxing vacation! Would highly recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly associates,

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds
Location: Beach and town close
Close to beach and town. Needs updating, small area, and bed was not comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shops, food, bar and beach

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We had no issues with the hotel itself, it was the staff. We checked in later in the evening and asked the gentleman for late checkout. No problem. Except it was, the maid knocked on our door at 11:20 and told us we needed to leave. When we explained that we had late checkout, she ran to the office and we were quickly told by the owner that that was impossible, because the guy that checked us in did not write it down. They treated us 4 grown adults as if we were lying teenagers and that we were in there hotel illegally.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Clean, good location, no coffee maker in room and if pool was heated as advertised it was way to cold for me and no one else was in the pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach n restaurants.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Overall experience was good👍 Staff was kind & helpful
5 out of 5
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bronn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels