Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice accommodations in a quiet town

Posted May 29, 2016
This place made for a very authentic Black Forest experience, surrounded by green and flowers, birds singing, with a stream running right outside our patio. We felt immersed in the culture. The hosts spoke a little English and were eager to please.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Large room with a balcony overlooking a flowing stream. Very friendly staff and nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Nice and easy stay after long day driving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and peaceful

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, peaceful surroundings. Room was clean but bit old-fashioned, food at the hotel was basic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutbürgerlicher Gasthof / Pension

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
freundlicher Empfang, alles in Ordnung, wir werden dort wieder buchen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Old time authentic German style!

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Authentic, clean, beautiful and quiet
Location: Quiet and out of the way. A few restaurants in walking distance but that's all.
Exactly what I imagined a small town German guesthouse would be like! Traditional feel, great staff, great free breakfast! still getting used to the square German pillows but they're everywhere
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Chicago

Great little place to stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
We found the place with no problem. The room was very roomy and pWeasant444. The breakfast was varied and yummy. We also ate dinner there which was excellent.A good sign was that there were locals also dining there. The beds were comfortable and we had no problem with parking. It was pleasant for sleeping.
4 out of 5
by roland from Göteborg

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Bra omgivning med hög kvalité i boendet
3 out of 5
by Franco from Verbania

Tipica pensione tedesca

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Tipica pensione tedesca con ottima colazione. Pulito anche se un po' dato. Camera spaziosa, parcheggio gratuito. Lo consiglio sicuramente. Davvero ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
propreté des lieux ras... confort de la chambre aussi il y a juste un souci avec la carte du restaurant ( carte réduite )