Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay, great area

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
We went to the area to visit XMas markets and we couldn't find any hotel near Strasbourg. We booked this place without reviewing too much about it, however, it was a gem. We had a large and new apartment with a living room and full equipped kitchen, and surprisingly, working high-speed wifi. The complex was on the top of a small river and room view was on the mountains. The host welcomed us with a local beverage and was one of the most welcoming hosts we have ever seen. I regret we could only stay for a short time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed are stay really nice hosts.The bedding in the rooms were very comfortable and the window blinds were awesome they brought total darkness in the room we sleep like baby's .Very good breakfast and dinner was very good too. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel close to all Black Forest small towns.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: all
Cons: nothing
Location: great location to reach all black forest
Wonderfull Hotel!!! Family hotel with a family staff. Great food. Lauderdale is a small town in the middle of Black forest and you can reach all towns from there.I recommend all about this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice accommodations in a quiet town

Posted May 29, 2016
This place made for a very authentic Black Forest experience, surrounded by green and flowers, birds singing, with a stream running right outside our patio. We felt immersed in the culture. The hosts spoke a little English and were eager to please.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Large room with a balcony overlooking a flowing stream. Very friendly staff and nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Nice and easy stay after long day driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Old time authentic German style!

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Authentic, clean, beautiful and quiet
Location: Quiet and out of the way. A few restaurants in walking distance but that's all.
Exactly what I imagined a small town German guesthouse would be like! Traditional feel, great staff, great free breakfast! still getting used to the square German pillows but they're everywhere
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Chicago

Great little place to stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
We found the place with no problem. The room was very roomy and pWeasant444. The breakfast was varied and yummy. We also ate dinner there which was excellent.A good sign was that there were locals also dining there. The beds were comfortable and we had no problem with parking. It was pleasant for sleeping.