Ratings based on 4,285 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca.

Roaches in the room

Posted Aug 10, 2017
This hotel looked nice in pictures, great pool and nearby river access for my family. We have vacationed in Laughlin for the past 7 years and first time in this hotel. In our hotel room there was a dead bug that camouflaged with the carpet. A roach crawling on the wall which I killed w/ my shoe. A bug in the air conditioner. Disgusting summer vacation that I have never experienced at any other Laughlin hotels. Will never book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA.

Avi check in was hectic, but Expedia was great !!!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: I have stayed here before and my kids love it. There is a lot of things for them to do. Downtown Laughlin only 20 min. away is also a huge plus.
Cons: Better communication between the actual hotel and third party booking companies websites. That in my case would help the check in process.
Location: It is very near to Laughlin, Davis Dam recreation area and the old mining town of Oatman AZ. You also have Bullhead City across the river & Davis Camp
The only issue we encountered was at check in. The hotel staff said they could not see my special requests for my connecting/adjoining rooms on there website because I had booked through Expedia which I thought was ridiculous. In the end the issue was resolved and the stay was enjoyable. Hopefully if this website issue is true it can be rectified. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst dining experience ever

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Went to the cafe to eat and waited 1/2 hour to get seated when there was plenty of tables available and nobody in line except our party. Then took waitress another 1/2 hour to take order. After another 45 minutes waitress came back and said that the kitchen was closed and we were not going to be able to get our meal. Over 2 hours of waiting and no food. No manager available and no apologies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, Ca

Great hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We stayed 3 nights. Rooms are clean. Staff is friendly and helpful! Great beach and pool but need to get there early for umbrellas or your in the sun. Rented jet ski and staff was exceptional! Only issue was the cell phone service. We had to go outside to get a signal. I would highly recommend this hotel. It's and Indian casino and if you gamble your odds of winning are better here!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Used to be Great

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Nice pool and beach. Staff is always great and tries hard to please.
Cons: More bell hops and clean carpet in rooms.
Location: A couple of good restaurants and stores nearby.
Used to really like this place. Under staffed bell hops causes unacceptable waits for baggage checking in and out. Rooms need the carpet cleaned. Nobody likes a sticky floor to walk on barefoot. Seems to need new management.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Rooms were dirty, blood on my sheets, rude staff horrible environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great time

Posted Jul 30, 2017
My kids loved the the pool and the beach at the river. Great time at the movie theater Food was very good at the buffet and the food court. Great service at the pizza place and the ice cream was a blessing on a hot day. We rented a seadoo for 2 hours and it was awesome Perry was very professional and friendly The price was very fair. All around great time It was a great stay we definitely will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Busier then I remember!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: I liked the beach and all the amenities the hotel had to offer. Having a theatre and arcade as well as the many different food options was great.
Cons: The only issue I had was the amount of people in the pool but the hotel was full. So either a bigger pool or an adults only pool would be nice.
Location: There is a movie theatre and arcade onsite. Many restaurants, gambling . Hotel is on the river. Kids Quest for parents to put kids in. Large pool area
Our family used to come to the Avi every summer when we first got our boat about 10 years ago. The Avi was great, we would come on a Sunday and leave Thursday before the weekend crowds. We loved it, the pool, the kids quest, the beach. We stopped coming to the Avi because we just started to prefer renting homes on the water with other families and it was more convenient that way. Fast forward to this trip, I started to read reviews and got a little worried because there were so many negative ones. Long story short everything is the same except the amount of people! Apparently word got out because the place was pretty packed our entire Sun-Thurs stay. If you want a spot on the beach you need to get your stuff down there early, like no later then 6:30 am. I had no issues with room cleanliness or rude staff. Yes, the pool was packed but the hotel was full and people didn't come here to stay in the room so that is a no-brainer. Pool Water was a bit cloudy but that much sunscreen in the water will do that. I just want people to know that if you are looking to get away to the river and your not a fan of crowds, this might not be the place for you. Also for some reason the water level stayed really low on Wednesday so that was an issue for people who wanted to launch their boats. Rooms are nice but it's not the Hilton. There are no refrigerators or coffee makers in the rooms which would make it better. I would come back if I knew of the least crowded time during summer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Don't go to this hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Everything is troubles i had bad vacation overthir
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern c

Warning - very crowded

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Rooms nice - staff nice - beach and pool always very crowded - slow check in process due to poor staffing levels at front desk