Ratings based on 2,857 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laughlin, NV

Better than most

Posted Jan 17, 2018
My one night stay wasn't bad. I'm very observant when it comes to hotel rooms and it was better and cleaner than most in this area. The shower was clean but there were stray hairs in there (from the previous people most likely). Same thing with the bed. I don't like it but I guess it comes with the territory. Not bad overall though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Heather F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are very disappointed to hear about your experience and will make sure to share your feedback with our team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to better assist you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chandler,az

Posted Jan 17, 2018
It was wonderful. Love to stay here. Really you control how much I say in my review!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Heather F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible cable tv

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Check in took 40 minutes. Terrible selection of cable channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Heather F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are very disappointed to hear about your experience and will make sure to share your feedback with our team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to better assist you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Ok Place

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Average place but starting to show some age. Beds were a little hard and you could hear everything in the adjacent rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Heather F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are very disappointed to hear about your experience and will make sure to share your feedback with our team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to assist you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desperately needs renovation.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Customer Service lacks big time at this location. Hotel needs major renovations. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Heather F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are very disappointed to hear about your experience and will make sure to share your feedback with our team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to assist you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Everything was fine, except bathroom wasn't very clean, you could see a ring of dirtyness inside the toilet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Heather F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are very disappointed to hear about your experience and will make sure to share your feedback with our team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to assist you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

old

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The room needs updating. The room was not cleaned but the bed was made. we did not get the room that we researved. The restaurents were outstanding
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Heather F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are very disappointed to hear about your experience and will make sure to share your feedback with our team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to better assist you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Motel Atmosphere - Poor Quality Service

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: The room was clean and well-appointed if a bit dated.
Cons: Service - or lack thereof.
Location: Who knows? Nobody on property knew anything about the area.
I arrived fairly late at night on a Monday night (about midnight) and was hungry. The only thing open on the property at that hour was a "deli." When I went to the deli, there was nobody there. I rang the bell for service, waited several minutes, rang the bell again, etc. Ended up waiting over 15 minutes - ringing the bell every 3 or 4 minutes and then sitting down to wait for someone. I assumed the employee was on break. Finally, a woman who had been playing at the casino walked up to the counter and didn't even have time to ring the bell before a man came rushing out from the kitchen, anxious to take her order. I figured the timing was coincidental, so I got up and got in line behind her to place my order. Only, instead of taking her order and then asking for mine, the person working the deli carried on well over a 5-minute conversation with the woman about gambling wins and losses, etc. I finally realized that, for whatever reason, he obviously didn't want to serve me, so I left. I ended up driving over to Bullhead City to eat at a 24-hour restaurant because nobody on staff knew anything open in the area. Poor showing of area knowledge by the security, front desk and valet team. Anyway, long story short, I was only in for one night and wanted to play the tables a little, but, by the time I got back from Bullhead City, I was so tired and irritated that I just went to bed and hurried out the next morning. Really poor showing for the Golden Nugget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what ordered

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Clean
Cons: Give the customer what they ordered.
Location: Just staying for a flight out of town. Did not review anything nearby.
Ordered on line as an upgrade for a patio room, 2 queens and smoking. Received a standard room, 2 queen beds and no smoking. And no refund for patio price verses standard price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Heather F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are very disappointed to hear about your experience and will make sure to share your feedback with our team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to better assist you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laughlin NV

Not really a non smoking room

Posted Jan 11, 2018
I requested a non smoking room. At first the room was fine, but later in the evening cigarette smoke filled the room. I went to the desk and asked if I did in fact have a non smoking room/hall. The girl at the desk stayed that I was in a non smoking room, but the room below me was a smoking room and the smoke filters up thru the bathroom. I asked for a different room and she she offered was for house keeping to come "spray" my room. I requested another room, but she would not change it for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Heather F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget Laughlin. We are very disappointed to hear about your experience and will make sure to share your feedback with our team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to better assist you.