Ratings based on 9,158 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perham, MN

Bigger non smoking casino area than other casinos

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Too much smoke in the restaurants which are adjacent to smoking areas. Had to walk through smoking section to get to restaurants. Pools not heated. Minimal cocktail service in non smoking area. Housekeeping courteous and helpful. Staff in all areas including restaurants and front desk very pleasant. Shuttle services were great. Need to add a concierge service to assist with tour or entertainment outside of hotel. Need nighttime entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Matt, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our non-smoking casing and found our staff to be friendly, however we are very sorry to learn that you didn’t fully enjoy your stay. While we do have a state-of-the-art filtration system in our main casino, however when there are several guests smoking, it can seem smoky however I’m pleased to mention that all of our restaurants are non-smoking. Our pools actually have natural heating sources, however the weather can have an effect the pool temperature. Please be assured that every person playing our slots and table games should be offered complimentary beverages within a timely manner. If you should ever experience a problem with beverage service, please ask for the Beverage Manager and they would be pleased to resolve any issue with service. We hope you will continue to stay and play at Harrah’s Laughlin
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from henderson nv.

nice hotel for the price,,

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: end of strip. usually quiet, nice beach in summer but this is winter,, mostly catering to snowbirds this time of year,,
Cons: more dining experiences, just open up what you got..
Location: spent our days roaming the desert in mine country
nice hotel for the price. North tower has paper thin walls..hear every word next door.. Hotel showing its age.. great prices for 2 night weekday stay.. problem is most restaurants and buffet closed during the week.. have stayed there off and on over 20 years.. Not the place it once was.. all laughlin is that way these days.. still for the price a 3,7 hotel.. friendly staff willing to help.. Too bad for us this time our neighbors were boisterous and vulgar vulgar language. cussing till 3am.. I know, call hotel security but that can do more harm then good.. I am not a prude, but sometimes just too much.. will probably stay again and hope for the best..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Matt, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our hotel and found our employees to be very friendly, we are very sorry to learn that you didn’t thoroughly enjoy your stay. We are updating our rooms with fresh paint, new carpeting and mattresses where needed, some new furnishings and other projects which we will continue through 2018. We have also started a complete remodel project of our South Tower rooms which are expected to be completed by the end of March. I trust you would enjoy your stay in one of these fabulous remodeled rooms. We are very sorry for the disappointment, however there are times where we reduce hours of operation or close restaurants mid-week due to low occupancy levels. We are very sorry to learn that you were disturb by guests in the hallway. If you should ever experience an issue during a future visit, our Security Team is available 24 hours daily and they would be pleased to respond to any problematic issues including unsupervised young people and unreasonable noise. You can always be confident that our security personnel will respond to your call promptly and discreetly. Your loyalty is appreciated and we hope you will continue to stay and play at Harrah’s Laughlin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Big casino, have to park a ways from the hotel but expected. Room nice and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Tami D, Customer Service Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your room and enjoyed our casino. I’m pleased to recommend our complimentary valet services for guests that cannot locate an adequate parking place. We hope you will continue to stay and play at Harrah’s Laughlin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

ok

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: remodle new elavotors
Location: river
good place for a night stay close to river anb beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Tami D, Customer Service Representative, Hotel Management
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit so we may once again, treat you as a valued guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ontario

Like it

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Price and good only if you have a car
Cons: Shuttle service to other casinos. Also more front desk staff as waited 10 min for someone to let us get our things from. Adult. Safe in room would lik
Location: On river, very steep hill if you plan to walk to other places. Lots to do when there.
They ven have very large number clocks in room as well as night lite in bathrooms. However the rooms they give to Expedia are a long way from front and in building with poor view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Tami D, Customer Service Representative, Hotel Management
Eileen – Like it – Expedia Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the rate and river view room, however we are very sorry to learn that you didn’t fully enjoy your stay. We typically schedule our staff based upon occupancy levels, however there are times that we may experience strong customer demand for virtually all the services that we render and therefore wait times can be affected. Please understand that at one time we did offer shuttle service to the Regency Casino, however we found that it negatively affected our ability to service our guests on property so it was necessary to discontinue this service. I’m pleased to mention that we are adding safes to our remodeled South Tower rooms which should be available in March. I’m pleased to mention that we do guarantee room types and tower, as long at the room is available at the time reservations are secured. We hope you will continue to stay and play at Harrah’s Laughlin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Off of the main strip

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: The gentlemen manning the valet parking were extremely friendly, professional and efficient; as was the staff in "The Range" restaurant!
Cons: people skills could be improved
Location: nice location in town and close to AZ and CA
This hotel is obviously focused on the "gambling patrons" and little attention is paid to the non-gambling visitors. Additionally the smoking section is directly in line with the open concept diner, therefore, one had to walk past the smokers to go to eat. On the other hand, the hotel is locate on a hilltop, past the main strip of casino's. This location affords some respite from the 24/7 flashing lights and traffic. Some of the ladies on the front desk need to brush up on their people skills, as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Tami D, Customer Service Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our location and found our valet and Range staff to be friendly, however we are very sorry to learn that you didn’t fully enjoy your stay. We have spent a great deal of time ensuring that our employees are trained in all facets of their job, which includes excellent customer service. I’m very sorry to learn that you didn’t experience this type of service from all of our employees. While we do have a state-of-the-art filtration system in our main casino, however when there are several guests smoking, it can seem smoky however we are pleased to offer a separate non-smoking casino. I’m also pleased to mention that all of our restaurants are non-smoking. We hope you will continue to stay and play at Harrah’s Laughlin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zip code 91361

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Cons: Heat the main swimming pool during the winter months. While the spa was heated, as an active swimmer, it was disappointing not to be able to swim.
Location: Disappointed that there was no access to the walkway along the river. We had to go into one of the other hotels to have access to the river walk.
Our family of four reserved two rooms on Jan 7 on our way to the Grand Canyon, and Jan 10th when we returned. The Jan 7th was very disappointing. The desk clerk at check in, while not discourteous, was not especially friendly or welcoming. The other three guests waited in the car while I checked in. But, I was told that had to bring in another guest to also sign in for the other room. Although both rooms were reserved in my name, I was informed that a different person had to sign in for each room. Our rooms were in Tower 3, 3rd floor. There was no soap, conditioner, or the normal amenities upon arrival. Front desk was notified and the amenities were ordered from housekeeping. The shower appeared to be something you would expect to see in a convalescent home. Rooms did not have a coffee makers. Upon checkout, one of the rooms had a movie charge, (which was reversed after the desk was notified that movies weren't watched), and, the wifi was only working for less that an hour. And, the outdoor pool was not heated. The Jan 10th stay was excellent (except for the cold pool), and again limited wifi). The room was in tower 2, 14th floor. This time there was a coffee maker, and a good shower. Between the two nights there, the first night was a very poor rating, the second stay was nearly excellent. Overall, the two stays averaged to "OK."
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Tami D, Customer Service Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are very sorry to learn that you didn’t fully enjoy your visits. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment and inconvenience, however our Front Desk agent was following procedures when requiring the identification and signature of the guest actually staying in the room. Unfortunately, mistakes do occur, however we are pleased to learn that you reported the missing amenities and they were delivered to your room by housekeeping and that the billing issue was resolved. I’m pleased to mention that we do offer coffee makers in our South Tower and Central Tower Riverview rooms. I apologize for the WIFI issue. We recently updated the system so I’m not sure why you were experiencing issues with service. Please understand that our pools have natural heating sources, such as solar and the weather can have an effect on their temperature. It is true that our property is not connected to the river walk, however many of our loyal guests find it refreshing to be secluded from the other properties along the river. We hope you will continue to stay and play at Harrah’s Laughlin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City Az

Pay for a buffet that isn’t even open

Posted Jan 12, 2018
We upgraded our room stay with the buffet. Get to the hotel and have to ask where our free buffet passes are. They have no idea have to get manager. Then after he gives us our passes he tells us buffet is closed and we have to eat at beach cafe. We get there and they have a limit on how much food you can get. Hello buffet means all you can eat. Hubby got an omelet because limit was 12.99. Just ridiculous and although we have stayed with Harrah’s many times before we will probably not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Tami D, Customer Service Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are very sorry to learn about the issues you experienced with receiving the voucher and disappointment you experienced with the closure of our buffet. Please understand that there are times where we reduce hours of operation or close restaurants mid-week due to low occupancy levels. We hope you will reconsider your decision and continue to stay and play at Harrah’s Laughlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L. A. county

Visit

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Went to Laughlin to visit family. Great price for a great room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Tami D, Customer Service Representative, Hotel Management
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit so we may once again, treat you as a valued guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Harris Laughlin

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Room was very dusty , bathroom sink was cracked . Put us in the farthest room from elevator. I asked the girl at the front desk if they had a closer room by the river she said no. I went back a few minutes later to tell them about the lamp that wasn't working and the gentleman said I can move to a much nicer room with a river view we have lots of rooms available. The girl before him flat out lied to me. The need to take more time when they hire there employees. MG
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Tami D, Customer Service Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are very sorry to learn that you didn’t thoroughly enjoy your stay. I’m very sorry to learn that you didn’t experience this type of service from the Front Desk agent. While we guarantee room requests, such as Riverview as long as the room is available and secured at the time reservations are placed, upgrades can be limited, however our Front Desk agent should have honored your request based upon availability. I am delighted to learn that another Front Desk agent was able to find a Riverview room upgrade. Please be assured that your comfort is very important and if you should ever experience an issue with your room or services, please don’t hesitate to ask for the Hotel Operations Manager if our Guest Service Manager is unable to resolve the issue and he would be pleased to be of assistance in resolving any issue with your room or service. We hope you will give us another opportunity to create a better experience.