Ratings based on 9,013 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Super friendly staff, great parking for vechile with trailers. The pet fee are outrageous we had to leave our dog home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quite.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The Hotel was clean and quiet. Staff was polite and attentive to help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Building was nice, location wss good, easy access

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The bed was very uncomfortable, not enough plugs for apnea machine. Was charged a resort fee when none of the amenities were accessible due to construction, to cold to swim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place to getaway

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Poker room
Location: River walk...Just across the river is small town America...very refreshing
Nice hotel...Great room...Excellent buffet breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phila, PA

disppointing

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The room came off as what you'd expect from a low end motel chain rather than a large casino resort chain. Notably bad was the shower facilities -- the shower head had major lime deposits on it, and the shower curtain rod had some kind of plastic/vinyl covering that was torn. The view was depressing -- a loading dock area? -- which I wouldn't ordinarily complain about since I'm not a high roller. But the fact that the hotel seemed to be practically empty, and I was given this "low roller" room, sends a signal that the casino doesn't want my repeat business -- since there were so many rooms empty and putting me in a nicer one would have added next to nothing to their costs, they should have tried harder. And one pet peeve. I forgot "Fixodent", and had to go down to the gift shop and get it. I was charged over $8 for a travel tube -- less than $2 at walmart. IMHO, a hotel should be aware that guests often do forget stuff like toiletries, and make them available at reasonable prices -- not engage in this kind of "where else are you going to go at 9 AM with your car in valet parking and nothing but desert and casinos within walking distance." price gouging that occurred here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Cheaper not to go through a third party. Hotel was great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smith Mtn Lake Va.

Nice surprise

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Non-smoking area of casino is fairly large and most slot games found here are also in the larger smoking areas -- although no table games there.
Cons: Add couch or chair in room. Small table with straight back chairs was okay, but not for long leisurely sitting.
Location: Ask for room in Tower 2, which enters from the non-smoking area of the casino. We were in Tower 3, a little further walk from check-in, but fine.
We were traveling across country and stumbled on Laughlin, NV a little by accident. Harrah's is familiar to us from other venues in Virginia and Las Vegas, so we booked on Expedia (forgot our Harrah's card, not a problem though). Smooth check-in, but did not expect a "Resort Fee" of $15 to be added to the bill. Comfortable room, but wish they had a seating area for down time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Nice to be close to the beach but unfortunately we had a very bad cold, so we couldn’t enjoy the private beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Can't beat the price

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Prices hear are unheard of. I was just in town for one night (had a interview), so really only there to sleep and shower. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. The bathroom was clean and supplied, but hard water deposits caused some water flow issues. This minor issue didn't really cause me any problems, but fixtures in the bathroom could certainly stand replacing or cleaning. Overall the stay was good and I slept and was ready for my interview.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are delighted to learn that you liked the rate and found your room to be clean and the bed comfortable, however we are very sorry to learn about the showerhead issue. Please be assured that your comfort is extremely important to us and if you should ever experience a problem with your room, please don’t hesitate to contact a Guest Service Manager at the Front Desk and they would be pleased to resolve any issue with your room. We look forward to your next visit so we may once again be of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel, variety slot machines & table games

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: I liked the fact that it was easy to make a reservation the same day & got a good rate for it.
Cons: The fact that we did the self check in at the kiosk, I wasn't too pleased with due to the fact that we got a handicap equipped room.
Location: Location is a bit far from all the other hotels, the lake is lovely, they have lots of activities to do, the mini mall is nice also.
I was impressed with the amount of slot machines & table games in the non smoking section and the fact that it's kind of separate from the smoking section or part of the casino opposed to all the other casinos I've been to. I liked the fact that it's on the beach part of the river, I just wish we'd spent more time there, we had to get a room at last minute due to us going in to see the ambiance & we ended up staying a little longer therefore our drive back home was going to be too late into the night/early morning and also I had a couple more drinks that would of prevented me from driving as I should.