Ratings based on 1,223 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful little spot to stay

Posted Apr 20, 2018
From my check in with James, who was super friendly and knowledgeable about the local area, to the rooms and the super comfortable bed, this hotel was wonderful. It's central to the Cbd and is close to lots of little cafes and restaurants. Would definitely recommend this little hotel as a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, close to all including the Gorge

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Excellent Hotel, I would recommend a stay as it's close to the CBD with parking availble
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very comfortable

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Rooms were larger than expected. They upgraded us to interconnecting rooms so the kids had their own room. Room 31 or Room 21 are the ones with balconies. Very helpful reception staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Mar 28, 2018
We had no problems with our stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Special accommodation requirements were all taken care of. Staff were friendly and helpful. All room facilities worked as required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel, short walk from city shops and cafes

Posted Mar 28, 2018
I enjoyed staying here because it was quiet - no noise from traffic and hardly disturbed by other guests. Also it's close to a good little café - Cuccina - serving great coffee and delicious food! Although the bedroom and sitting room were dated, the bathroom was great -modern with huge bath (as well as shower) and sparkling clean! All rooms were roomy and comfortable Great position, close to Cataract Gorge - I walked everywhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel with character

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Pros: Location, atmosphere, large room, very nice bathroom, well stocked refrigerator, mini bar very reasonably price.
Cons: Air conditioning; locking device on sliding windows to allow opening them from inside, but preventing people from outside to open further.
Location: Good location, easy walk to the center of town. Fairly close to Cataract Gorge, but to far to walk for average traveler.
Very nice and large room, good location (only few blocks to the center of Launceston), older hotel. Friendly staff, but not always available. Very comfortable room on ground floor, but without air conditioning as far as I could tell. Some windows did not open and others did (sliding up), but were on to an alley, where somebody could have climbed in. Windows should have some locking device so that they could be opened a little without somebody from the outside being able to push them up further. That said, my stay at the hotel was very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018
hotel has great character in a good location close to cataract gorge and the city, nice views in quiet gardens overlooking the city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Top Location

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Its an old building but very clean with good staff. You can walk from here to everything in the city
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Posted Mar 12, 2018
The room was most comfortable. However, the window that opened faced a large balcony which was used by guests to have a smoke. A small table was placed right outside my window and held an ashtray full of smelly buts. Both nights I had to go onto balcony to move ashtray. Second night another guest was sitting out on balcony smoking with all lights on until I asked him to turn light out, this was 10.40 pm the hotel has a non smoking policy but allows guests to use balcony to smoke. WHY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff,room is clean on spot with excellent comfort.