Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My husband took I'll. They were very suppotative

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Staff support and cleanliness
Cons: location
Location: Not really close to anything must have a car
Exceptional clean and friendly staff made our stay pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel , luxury at good price

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Wotif
A lovely heritage hotel and not expensive . Luxury in every way .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and appealing hotel close to gardens.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Our room was spacious, clean and very appealing.
Cons: Suggest we make a booking for the restaurant.
Location: Gardens; Cascade cruise + gorge.
We arrived in Launceston and we were anxious about the place we were going to stay in on our first night; we were not disappointed - except that we hadn't booked dinner in the Clarion's restaurant (we missed out). Our room was spacious, clean and very appealing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location close to everything.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Great room with comfy bed and great bathroom. Lots of amenities
Cons: Service not great. Staff seem distracted not focussed on guests.
Location: City Park, Albert Hall, shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Wotif
Very comfortable nice staff. Would recommend staying here also good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

reasonably priced, quite central......no bar?

Posted Oct 18, 2016
we stayed on the 1st floor of the main building, room was nice (a little small). bed was not that comfortable and the guest in the room above us sounded like a herd of elephants! i would advise to ask for a room higher up(but there is no lift)
5 out of 5
by Mark from Hobart, Tasmania

Launceston Getaway

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Very quick check in and check out. Good parking and close to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Macquarie NSW

Everything perfect

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Probably the best room I've ever stayed in. Every little thing was thought of and provided. You just didn't get the soap, shower cap, shampoo and conditioner. You got a whole bunch more. The room was well set out and roomy. The spa was great. This room was located ground floor in the stables across from main building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Great hotel close to town.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything.
Location: Close to town and City Park.
Very comfortable hotel, convenient parking. Beautiful rooms and bathrooms, we stayed in a spa suite in the "Stables". No lifts to upper floor rooms so if you have a disability make sure you ask for a ground floor room. We enjoyed breakfast at the restaurant but will make sure we also have dinner there next time, the menu looked very nice and was highly rated on a Google search. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Nicely renovated colonial gem.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Close to CBD in quiet street. The room was spotless and reception staff efficient and polite. Good size room and a modern gym, free parking and fine dining.