Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Geoff

Geoff

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Well located, nice rooms, big tv but very low flow shower. Don't drive down to where reception is as the driveway flattens out and the bottom of your car scrapes on the concrete. Don't argue with the owner because somehow he thinks you should know better !! Tiny sign saying it's a pedestrian crossing on your left as you come in, disguised with a witch's hat. Put a sign at the top of the driveway saying where to park and all problems will vanish.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback so we can continue to improve the comfort and experience of your next stay with us. Maintenance is working on issues mentioned during your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location for a quick trip

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom Fan
Good location, bathroom has an extremely noisy fan - would have been better if the fan and light were on separate switches as the noise carried right through the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and letting us know of the issue you experienced. unfortunately our safety permit requires the fan to be on the same switch. We could not track which room you were in, but we have had all fans now checked by maintenance.
5 out of 5
by Errol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
The shower needs to be changed it is terrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Close to City Centre

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Walking distance to the City Central with the choice of walking there via the city gardens. Handy and well priced laundry facilities
Location: Close access to the automobile museum and eateries.
We used this hotel for just the two of us for an overnight stay before we flew out of Launceston. Handy as it has laundry facilities. Rooms are clean, staff are friendly and helpful. We were on the second floor. If suffering from painful knee conditions, probably would not recommend as there are some good inclines to walk from the top floors to reception and then into town, otherwise, a great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our room was right on the road but was very quiet.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Affordable breakfast and friendly staff
Staff friendly. Room clean. Breakfast affordable. Very steep driveway and I think it would be very slippery on a wet day, but I don't know how you this can be fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Qld

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff were down to earth and always willing to help out.
Cons: Perhaps serving a dinner time meal would be good. There are a lot of restaurants around close by but parking was a big problem in the city centre.
Location: Hotel is close to the city centre and if able you could walk down into city to the cinema, theatre, clubs and restaurants.
The hotel and facilities are a little on the older side but well kept and clean. Staff were very friendly and only too willing to go the extra mile and help out where necessary. Served a good breakfast either in your room or in the breakfast room. The staff were very knowledgeable about what was happening not only in the local area but over the state and could easily recommend places worth seeing. All in all we had a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location near city park and numerous restaurants. Facility showing its age. Very steep access area.
4 out of 5
by Jina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate, BUT

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Completely adequate place to stay in a reasonably good location. But the shower was quite stinky with mildew.