Ratings based on 3,007 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cost of breakfast more than quoted

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Breakfast quoted approx. $20 - was $28 per head, but beautiful breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Every thing except the noisy air conditioner.
Cons: The Air conditioning
Its a nice hotel , but is badly let down by its air conditioning. Our room had a big VERY noisy portable air conditioner in it, which made sleeping very difficult. If you are going to stay there in hot weather, make sure you don't get a room with a portable air conditioner in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Convenient location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly
Cons: Children's menu in the evening in the resturant
Location: Central Launceston. Walking distance to city and nice parks.
Central Launceston. We had a room up-grade which we appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Comfortable place to stay in the city. Staff were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Compass SA

Beautiful property

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We booked an hour before we got there. Room perfect, comfortable! Dined in the restaurant, service and food quality outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N W Tasmania

Great public spaces

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Close to C B D Good close car park
Cons: See "taps" above
Location: City Park. River walk
Shower taps extremely hard to turn. Mugs for coffee would be preferred Reception staff very proficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton, VIC

Central Location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
One of the largest and nicest hotels in town. Walking distance around the CBD. Room 6004, a newly renovated room, large and quiet with a nice firm bed. Ideal for a single night or for longer stays, with parking next to the hotel. It was enjoyable stay and we will be returning.
5 out of 5
by Matthews

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geeveston TAS

Comfortable and close to venues and shopping.

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: close to amenities
Cons: cost of meals
Location: Walking Distance:- City Park; Albert Hall; Princess Theatre; Shops; Restaurants; Car:- Tamar Gorge; Low Head (lighthouse; Penguin tours);
Close to the main park (with the monkeys), entertainment venues easy walking distance, as is shopping. Negative would be the cost of meals in the restaurant or in-room (we didn't - good eaterys are close by; recommend the eatery nearly next door for breakfast:) Rooms clean and tidy - no complaints, but nothing to make it out of the ordinary. Good if you can take advantage of a deal - not sure we would stay again at full price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Wotif
The beds were rock solid and so uncomfortable, even the pillows were terrible to lay on, I don't think I slept the 2 nights I was there.. The hotel was also very noisy, the walls very thin, I could hear the room next door flushing there toilet! Very disappointing and won't be back.