Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Damp, running toilet, uncomfortable beds, probably all due to needing major renovations. Just My opinion. Staff was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nesbit,Ms

Grand Paradise Water Park.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly, so clean, and helpful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: IHOP, Shoney's, Kroger all kinds of shops close by.
I will stay there again. Great location to all our needs. The workers there were fantastic, The lady that check us in was so friendly. Later that night when it was slow for her she came an set with us. Highly recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ms

Stayed for a ball tournament

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Hotel is older needs some renovations...it's decently clean could have been a little better but the toilet wouldnt flush on our last day there and after calling the front desk 4 different times noone ever came and fixed the toilet so I guess since we would be checking out that day they didn't feel the need to fix it..the breafast was ok even though it never changed it was the exact same food both days
1 out of 5
by Rachel Brady from Illinois

DO NOT STAY!!!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
I am leaving this review as a warning. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! The way you will be treated is HORRIBLE. I am not exaggerating concerning this matter. We stayed for 3 nights. No house keeping was provided our ENTIRE stay! I took the garbage out. I made the beds. I had to go to the front desk and get toilet paper at 3:00am. There was dirty bedding in the closet for the sofa bed. The front desk clerk ("Assistant Manager" AMBER) tried to convince us that is the way they put their bedding in the rooms. Crumpled, dirty, and with previous guest candy wrappers. The toilets are FILTHY. The bath tub is FILTHY. The toilet over flowed. Horrible horrible customer service. Not just that, I was over charged and they refuse to speak to me concerning a resolution. I got HUNG UP on by AMBER several times when I tried to discuss the issues. Just the worst stay I have ever experienced, especially concerning a discussion of resolution. I have hired my attorney regarding the matter as this is apparently a discrimination case. We were treated horribly. Again please do not stay here or give them a dime of your money. You will regret it.
1 out of 5
by Angela

Awful....do not stay there!

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was NASTY!!! Blood on the sheets & bedspread, bathtub was SOO NASTY, lighting in bathroom was terribly dim. Mistake to stay there!
3 out of 5
by Marlann C.

The Market Beautiful

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
We came Laurel MS to see HGTV celebrities of Hometown. It was a nice small town. Not much to do or see. We had a nice time. The hotel looks very dated from the outside. The room was nice and breakfast ok. It is dated on the inside as well. We did have a good night sleep. The manager on duty was very kind and helped us with anything we needed it. There was some writing on the bathroom mirror and they were willing to move us since we couldn't get it off . it was not a bother so no point since we were settled in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware.......Do Not Book!!!

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not clean and very outdated. The carpet had multiple stains all through out the room. There was mold on the walls in the shower and the toilet was not cleaned. Will not ever book again!!!
1 out of 5
by Larry

Disgusting hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms stunk like dirty laundry the tubs were full of soap scum the pool was out of service just because they didn't want to clean it. The desk staff wanted to do there own thing not check us in. The only thing that was ok was the night time man and the girl doing the breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The service representative cautioned us several times about this being a non-smoking facility even after I told her that neither my guest nor I smoke. Upon entering the building at the far end, the small foyer smelled like cigarette smoke. Other than that, the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. I really like the location of the establishment.
3 out of 5
by kevin

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hard to move around.. needs updstes