Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quezon city

It is just okey.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The tagaytay road going to hotel is under repair. I think before 2pm someone texted us to take the route to batangas. In short the driving is too long. We arrived at 5pm and asked them what happened to the tagaytay road going to the hotel. They tell me that it is under repair since last year aug 2016. I tell them they should inform the guest so we a choice if we still like to book the hotel. Anyway, when it comes to the food, it not good i think they should hire a good chef. Taste and quantity of the food is not fair to the price. Well if you book this hotel you will see what i mean. The place is nice, few people only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

A quiet escape from reality

Posted Jul 10, 2016
It's more or less 3-4 hours drive from manila, and around 30-45 minutes away from Tagaytay. The place was something else, it was surrounded by pine trees and as soon as you entered the gates of the resort it felt like a secluded place and that added to it's charm. Upon checking in, we were given a map and list of activities we could enjoy (not all of it was free) during our stay. The staff at the front desk at that time was very friendly and answered whatever questions we had. Room service food was okay, huge servings but the taste was nothing special. although I was disappointed by their house keeping, we called to ask for them to clean our room twice and still no one came to clean the room, we had dirty plates and we didn't want them stuck in the room the entire stay. we ended up just asking them to take the playes away and that's the only time someone came up, nobody actually cleaned the room. The airconditioning unit in our room was working but it looked old and it's case was broken. the guest comment card that was in our room was from the last guest they had seeing as it had a review already written in it. The place was something else, if you're lookinh for somewhere secluded and quiet then this is the place for you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
there is no wifi in the room only at the hotel lobby. the television was bad. there are three swimming pool but only one which is located at The Peak is no surcharge. If you want a buffet breakfast you will pay for additional amount which is not necessary because breakfast is awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taguig City

Nice view to relax

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Everything was great except for the shower which was either extremely hot or cold. Nothing in between. The food was just okay
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
nice play to stay. Jacuzzi and pool was very relaxing.
4 out of 5
by Nino

A pleasant stay on a Holy Week break

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was great. Liked the Indoor swimming pool, children's play area and swimming pool at the Pavillion. There is a free breakfast for two ala carte style but we upgraded to a buffet breakfast for Php 100/head plus Php 175 for child below 6 yo. It was great. The buffet lunch was also yummy. The only downside i saw is there was no wifi connectivity in the rooms, and the phone at our room (705) was not working.
5 out of 5
by Lailanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The only good thing was the indoor pool, although the jacuzzi was cold because it had been turned off, probably due to zero guests ever showing up.
Imagine a huge timeshare operation that is mostly deserted. The main hotel is poorly designed and very dormitory looking. Staff was mainly focused on a convention gathering which seems to be their main source of business. Facilities were very old and the location is eons away from Tagaytay. Breakfast was supposed to be included but you have to pay a "supplement" for the buffet. Huge grounds, but hundreds of summer residences that are completely deserted - place was eerily lifeless.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

dont be deceive with their pictures! Not worth it!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
This hotel doesn't have wifi services. You have to go to their lobby to get a wifi. Their place has a poor setting. You have to go to their other building to use their indoor pool, so you have to walk one block wet with your swimming attire. They will not let you bring their pool towels. The worst part about their hotel is that they don't have any other restaurants. They only have one where their indoor pool is. Their breakfast buffet is the same everyday. You'll have longanissa, tocinno, rice etc. no continental meals. No fresh juices. They use Tang or Kool Aid. Lastly, all of their use of basketball or tennis court has 150 pesos charge per hour. It's okay if they keep it nice but it's in poor condition.
5 out of 5
by EDCEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels