Ratings based on 1,306 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Days Inn, Laurel, MD

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I booked a room at Days Inn as it seemed to be a convenient location and the price of about $70 was the best in the area. That should've been a red flag. This is an unusual property. There's a relatively new building which contains the lobby, front desk, and guest rooms with interior doors. Next door, however, there is what appears to be a much older motel with exterior doors. When I checked in, I asked if I could have a room in the newer building. I was told that would be an extra $25, an upgrade which I regret not taking. The room was in shabby condition. The floor in the bathroom was very sticky. I placed a towel on the floor and kept it there. The carpet also felt a bit sticky when I walked around in bare feet. The remote control would not work. The cover of the battery compartment was broken and it would not stay closed. There also was no channel guide in the room, and none was available in the office. They told me I could tune to channel 1 which had a listing of shows, but that would require pushing the buttons on the side of the TV to change the channels one at a time until I finally reached channel 1. The building did not muffle the truck noise from Route 1 all night long, so I did not sleep well. I did not get my wake-up call at 8:00am as requested. By the time I got showered and dressed, it was a little after 9 AM and the free breakfast was no longer available. The staff I encountered were pleasant, but I won't be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you like really loud rap outside your room...

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Then this is your place. Cars kept cranking their music in the night. One of the worst offenders appears to get a hotel employee who took a break in her car and, yes, cranked her tunes. Thin blankets too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by debra, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for bringing this to our attention, please accept our apologies, I viewed our cameras and our employee never left the front desk, it must have been someone else, we do not tolerate any kind of noise or disturbance to our guests we would have called the Police to get this corrected right away. Again we are very sorry, At Your Service Debra Winkowski General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Second stay there in past 8 months no issues would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Debra, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, I want to thank you for completing a survey on your stay with us, we appreciate any and all feedback. I will share this with our staff, they appreciate our guests comments. We look forward to your next stay with us and hopefully we can earn a 5 star review. We look forward to your next stay with us. At Your Service, Debra Winkowski General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by hyung chul

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Debra, Hotel Management
Good Morning sir, Thank you for the 5 star review you gave us, I will proudly share this with our staff. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. At Your Service, Debra Winkowski General Manager
3 out of 5
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by KEVIN

Avoid this property if you can.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was adjacent to the sprinkler room on the third floor. Approximately every two hours a very loud noise would come from that room, similar to a gas-powered electric generator. It woke us up each time it kicked on, and it stayed on for two to five minutes. When I informed the hotel staff, I was told that they would "make a note of it".
4 out of 5
by Nicole

Overall good stay.

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant overall experience. I do not have a single complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Debra, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and giving us your feedback on your stay with us, I will proudly share this with our staff. We look forward to your next stay with us. At Your Service, Debra Winkowski General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Graduation trip

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on CheapTickets
Very surprised that my room was not in the main hotel and the lady that checked me in could not help me, needless to say I was not very happy , had to return to main hotel for everything including ice. Bathroom was old and dirty. Lady that checked me in was very unfriendly and not welcoming , never smiled not once . Website did not represent hotel very deceiving . Breakfast was nice .