Ratings based on 1,321 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Room was fine and what we were hoping for, but they must have been short staffed, because every time we went do to get something from the front desk, it took at a minimum of FIVE MINUETS, most the time longer than that.. but it was a good location and it was clean, and they were friendly, they were just reallllly short staffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Debra, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for the time you took to complete this survey, we truly appreciate the 4 star review you gave us with your feedback. I apologize if your check-in process was longer than usual, we do have some new staff members and are gradually picking up speed to be more efficient with are guests. We do look forward to your next stay with us in the near future. At Your Service, Debra Winkowski General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: I love this hotel, the staff is wonderful and so helpful.
Location: The location excellent, bar, club, shopping & eatery
The staff bring out this hotel. Customer Service is great. When you walk in they greet you with a smile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Debra, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Niecy, I cannot thank you enough for this amazing 5 star review, your kind words and feedback mean a lot to my staff, this shows we are meeting all your expectations. Niecy, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. At Your Service, Debra Winkowski General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Just an “okay” hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Mediocre hotel! Staff was friendly and polite. However, this hotel needs to be upgraded!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

room dirty

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: hotel environment seems safe, hotel exterior looks ok. Bathroom seems to be clean. Staff is friendly
Cons: please fix the rusted exterior stairs in the detached building across from the main building
I stayed in a room on the upper floor of the detached building across from the main building good parts: hotel environment seems safe, hotel exterior looks ok. Bathroom seems to be clean. Staff is friendly bad parts: The exterior stairs to upper floor is rusted, could be a tripping hazard. Room floor is dirty and sticky. The table and chair inside the room is dirty and sticky, especially at the edges of the table and chair. According to a sign on the bed, they don't change the bed sheets and pillow after each guest. They'd make the bed with the SAME sheets and pillows after each guest. If you don't mind sharing bed sheets and pillows with previous guests, you're ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by debra, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Andrew, I want to thank you for your honest review, I really do appreciate your comments and concerns, we can only improve by what are guests let us know what they see, and your perception is important to us... so Thank you. We do have a list of projects going on right now and the stairs are on that list, hopefully to be completed very soon. We do hope you continue to stay with us, we do appreciate you choose the Days Inn Laurel. At Your Service, Debra Winkowski General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel in Laurel MD

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The price
Location: Very close to Washington DC
Had a wonderful time, great room, service, clean, comfortable and the price was great. Would recommend anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by debra, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Reeny, Thank you for your wonderful review, we appreciate the time you took to recognize the service we provide, I will share this with our staff so they see they are being noticed on their hard work. We do look forward to serving you again Reeny At Your Service, Debra Winkowski General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Days Inn, Laurel, MD

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I booked a room at Days Inn as it seemed to be a convenient location and the price of about $70 was the best in the area. That should've been a red flag. This is an unusual property. There's a relatively new building which contains the lobby, front desk, and guest rooms with interior doors. Next door, however, there is what appears to be a much older motel with exterior doors. When I checked in, I asked if I could have a room in the newer building. I was told that would be an extra $25, an upgrade which I regret not taking. The room was in shabby condition. The floor in the bathroom was very sticky. I placed a towel on the floor and kept it there. The carpet also felt a bit sticky when I walked around in bare feet. The remote control would not work. The cover of the battery compartment was broken and it would not stay closed. There also was no channel guide in the room, and none was available in the office. They told me I could tune to channel 1 which had a listing of shows, but that would require pushing the buttons on the side of the TV to change the channels one at a time until I finally reached channel 1. The building did not muffle the truck noise from Route 1 all night long, so I did not sleep well. I did not get my wake-up call at 8:00am as requested. By the time I got showered and dressed, it was a little after 9 AM and the free breakfast was no longer available. The staff I encountered were pleasant, but I won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by debra, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon John, Thank you for the time you took to write this review, we absolutely appreciate all reviews, we grow as a better team when we see the feedback from our guests. The exterior building you reserved is 11 years old as is the interior building, we are currently updating both buildings, carpet is done, and working on curtains etc... Painting of both buildings start next month as well as becoming ADA compliant. Comcast puts our guide right on the TV. I apologize you were not satisfied with your stay, if there is anything we can do I welcome you contacting me to discuss. We do hope you will allow us to serve you again. At Your Service, Debra Winkowski General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience...

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk attendant was not very helpful to those in line before us, or with us...didn't seem to really listen or be interested in helping, just rattled off memorized answers. Sheets were scratchy and had stains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Debra, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for the time you took to complete a survey and give us your feedback on your stay with us. I will share the information you gave me with our staff so they are aware of the service you received, we value our customers and work very hard to meet all our guests needs, again I apologize we di not meet yours. I do hope you will give us another chance to serve you. Feel free to contact me if you have any questions. At Your Service, Debra Winkowski General Manager dilaurel@hotmail.com 301.725.0769
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good choice for the Price. excelent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Debra, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a great review, we truly appreciate the feedback. I will proudly share this with our staff. We look forward to your next stay with us. At Your Service, Debra Winkowski General Manager
5 out of 5
by aharon

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Debra, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Aharon, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review, we appreciate the time you took to let us know how your stay was. I will share this with our staff, so they see our guests appreciation. We look forward to your next stay with us. At Your Service, Debra Winkowski General Manager
5 out of 5
by John

Clean and confortable

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
I love everything about this hotel! I stayed with my family for 5 days and it was very clean and comfortable.Definitely we are staying in this hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Debra, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, I cannot thank you enough for the wonderful review you gave us, I will be sharing your feedback with my staff, they will be pleased to know that you were happy. We look forward to your return so we are able to serve you again. Enjoy the rest of your summer! At Your Service Debra Winkowski General Manager