Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud, poorly designed hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Meeting room/dining area is surrounded by guest rooms. In those rooms, you can hear loud music till about 10 pm and rattling silverware and table setup at 6 am. I had earplugs, but otherwise I wouldn't have gotten any sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review. Please accept our apologies for the noise issues you mentioned. It was disappointing to read we did not provide the experience you should always expect from us. We wish we had the opportunity to address this issue while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will come back to see us soon. Regards, Melissa Golub General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We arrived early & were able to check-in promptly

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and we were able to add on an extra night without any problem We visited the hotel twice in one week!
Cons: Refrigerator in the room would be nice
Location: Many restaurants and shopping to choose from.
Our trip had been planned for months; I was coming by train from New York into Maryland and my boyfriend was coming into Virginia on the Auto Train from Florida. He was bringing his Harley-Davidson with him. On the day of our arrival, we parked the bike in the parking lot at 10:30am, just before the skies opened up and poured. We were able to check into our room several hours early, which was wonderful(since he had traveled almost an entire day before arriving. (The warm, fresh cookies were a sweet treat, as well!) We were also able to add an extra evening onto our first stay (due to torrential downpours through the next evening and plans to ride to New York on our bike). Getting a taxi to go for dinner off premises was as easy as asking the hotel staff to call us a taxi. We stayed again the following weekend on our return trip back home. The hotel was the meeting grounds for several different functions during both of our stays; family reunions, a dog show (I believe), and a private party (quite possibly a wedding), just to name a few that we witnessed. The rooms were clean, spacious and a great size. The bed was clean and comfortable, there was plenty of closet space and drawers for unpacking, if necessary. The hotel staff was very pleasant, friendly and helpful with any questions or requests we had. We enjoyed the stay immensely and will be back again next year to do it again as part of our annual trip. We may even bring a few friends along for the ride!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to know you and your boyfriend had a fantastic time being with us and loved all the aspects of your visit, especially your spacious room along with the bed and the excellent service we offered. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back soon. Regards, Doug Leedke, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was not as quiet as we needed but it is a nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel. We are happy to know you had a pleasant time here and were satisfied with most aspects of our hotel. We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Doug Leedke, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Marquezn

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
I can only add that I was impressed with the courtesy of the staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Marquezn, we appreciate your wonderful feedback! We are delighted to know the service we provided far exceeded your expectations and you had a great time being with us. We hope you will consider DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel your first choice when returning to this area. Regards, Doug Leedke, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Just need a good hot breakfast and dinner.

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Just need a good hot breakfast and dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Cheryl, thanks for confirming that your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel was pleasant. We are happy to offer a fabulous breakfast buffet and seasonal lunch and dinner menus at our on-site dining options. We hope you will come back to enjoy all our facilities. Regards, Doug Leedke, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Karla

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Karla, thank you for your 5-star rating. We are delighted to know you loved each and every aspect of your trip. We hope to welcome you back soon at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel. Regards, Doug Leedke, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Karin

Unexpectedly lovely hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
We liked the hotel so much we joked about going back just for a hotel weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Karin, it was a pleasure having you as our guest at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel. We appreciate your kind words and compliments regarding our hotel. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next visit. Regards,  Doug Leedke, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Linda

Not the best DoubleTree but nice staff!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
No cookies on check in like typical Double Tree. No refrigerator, which was a surprise. I'm still waiting on my receipt. The front desk personnel were very good. There was a large wedding or some other event, and many guests were loud. The hotel management moved us from the main floor without being asked - very considerate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share feedback. We are glad we met most of your expectations but concerned that we missed some opportunities while you were here. We hope you will choose us again so we can make your next stay perfect! Regards, Doug Leedke General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Friday/Saturday Night stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Nice property, nicely decorated
Cons: All mentioned in my experience written above. Improvement will be expensive for Doubletree. I'll wait a few years before considering a return.
Location: NA
I marked the hotel OK. Breakfast was an additional $15.00. No pool, there is room for a pool. Room coffee maker was very cheap. Air conditioner was very old and musty; made the room very stale. Bathroom did not have an exhaust fan. Bathroom exhaust provided did not work that contributed to the mold and mildew in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Leonard, thank you for sharing your review and for being our guest. We are pleased you enjoyed the overall feel and look of our property. However, please accept our apologies for the issues you mentioned. It’s disappointing we missed a few areas in your guest room to impress. We have our team taking a closer look to make sure your room is clean and in full working order. We hope you will reconsider and your travels will bring you back for another visit so we can have a chance to improve upon your overall experience. Regards, Doug Leedke General Manager
5 out of 5
by diane

quick rest

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
it was perfect from start to finish
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Diane, thank you for your fantastic rating of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel and for bringing attention to our wonderful hospitality! We appreciate your business and hope you will choose to stay with us whenever your travels bring you to the Washington/Baltimore area. Regards, Doug Leedke, General Manager