Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Changed pet price at last minute up to $100

Posted Nov 24, 2017
1) At checkin, informed pet price nonrefundable increased to $100; had been $50 for the 2 times stayed before. 2) Had sent email when reserved 1 month ago, about having back handicap room so could get to back door with dog and accommodate family member. Called 3 days prior to confirm, after lengthy wait on telephone was told "all ok" but when there, "sorry rooms are occupied" got a "handicap room" on second floor near elevator, which was not handicap as far as I could tell. So final price room was $120 + $100 pet fee; I know Wash DC is a high rent area, and this is a Hilton Doubletree. Will be talking with day manager to see if can honor original posting. Would still recommend hotel; other than these issues it is a very comfortable venue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your review is appreciated. Thank you for providing your comments - positive as well as how we could have improved your experience. We apologize we were unable to accommodate your special requests. We make every attempt to do so to ensure our guests satisfaction. At times, guests do stay over unexpectedly which causes an impact to our arriving guests. We appreciate that you liked your overall experience and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Regards, Melissa Golub General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud, poorly designed hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Meeting room/dining area is surrounded by guest rooms. In those rooms, you can hear loud music till about 10 pm and rattling silverware and table setup at 6 am. I had earplugs, but otherwise I wouldn't have gotten any sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review. Please accept our apologies for the noise issues you mentioned. It was disappointing to read we did not provide the experience you should always expect from us. We wish we had the opportunity to address this issue while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will come back to see us soon. Regards, Melissa Golub General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely loud and called front desk and was not resolved
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest evaluation. We're deeply sorry that our staff was not as responsive as they should have been in working to address your concerns about noise. It is always our goal to resolve guests' concerns and follow up immediately for your total satisfaction. Your comments show that we have room for improvement, and we assure you we will be more diligent going forward. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope you will come back for a better and more peaceful experience. Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We arrived early & were able to check-in promptly

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and we were able to add on an extra night without any problem We visited the hotel twice in one week!
Cons: Refrigerator in the room would be nice
Location: Many restaurants and shopping to choose from.
Our trip had been planned for months; I was coming by train from New York into Maryland and my boyfriend was coming into Virginia on the Auto Train from Florida. He was bringing his Harley-Davidson with him. On the day of our arrival, we parked the bike in the parking lot at 10:30am, just before the skies opened up and poured. We were able to check into our room several hours early, which was wonderful(since he had traveled almost an entire day before arriving. (The warm, fresh cookies were a sweet treat, as well!) We were also able to add an extra evening onto our first stay (due to torrential downpours through the next evening and plans to ride to New York on our bike). Getting a taxi to go for dinner off premises was as easy as asking the hotel staff to call us a taxi. We stayed again the following weekend on our return trip back home. The hotel was the meeting grounds for several different functions during both of our stays; family reunions, a dog show (I believe), and a private party (quite possibly a wedding), just to name a few that we witnessed. The rooms were clean, spacious and a great size. The bed was clean and comfortable, there was plenty of closet space and drawers for unpacking, if necessary. The hotel staff was very pleasant, friendly and helpful with any questions or requests we had. We enjoyed the stay immensely and will be back again next year to do it again as part of our annual trip. We may even bring a few friends along for the ride!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to know you and your boyfriend had a fantastic time being with us and loved all the aspects of your visit, especially your spacious room along with the bed and the excellent service we offered. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back soon. Regards, Doug Leedke, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel was very kind and helpful. Hotel was clean and well kept. Had a great little fitness center. I'd be happy to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
We were happy to welcome you at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved everything we offer, particularly your spotless room and the courteous service we offered. We can’t wait to see you again soon. Regards, Doug Leedke, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
ENJOYED OUR STAY , Wondered why complimentary coffee wasn't an option for guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to post your generous rating online. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope you will make DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel your home away from home whenever you are in this area. Regards, Doug Leedke, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Jessica

Very noisy!

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice as well as our room, but there was no refrigerator or microwave. Our daughter has Celiacs, so we take food with us when we travel, so the lack of a refrigerator and microwave was a real inconvenience for us. Also, the noise level in the common area outside our room door was so loud, we couldn't sleep!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, We were disappointed to read your feedback and hope you will accept our apologies for any problems you experienced. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and it appears we did not live up to your expectations. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope you will come again so we can make your next visit excellent.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth

Ok, but....

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was ok. Looks like some renovations were done, but a few loose ends not finished. For example, plumbing fixtures in bathroom sink were not secured and were completely loose. How does housekeeping miss this?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Kenneth, We were disappointed to read your feedback and hope you will accept our apologies for any problems you experienced. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and it appears we did not live up to your expectations. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope you will come again so we can make your next visit excellent.
5 out of 5
by Alicia

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Alicia, thank you for taking the time to share your perfect rating of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel. We strive to please all of our guests and your feedback tells us that we are meeting those goals. We look forward to your return visit soon. Regards, Doug Leedke, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best customer service

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff was awesome.. she really made my day
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel. We are thrilled with your compliments of the outstanding service you received from our front desk associate. I will surely share your praises with her for a job well-done. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Regards, Doug Leedke, General Manager