Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On point hotel!!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very comfortable stay as well as on point room service..Very nice experience would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from villa rica, georgia

Nice hotel! Good location!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice hotel! Plenty of restaurants around.went to visit son at fort Meade and drive to base was not bad at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hot breakfast

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel is a good value for the area and proximity to DC. The rooms were clean, housekeeping and breakfast staff were great, hot breakfast was awesome! This hotel was full each night we stayed (Sat. thru Wed). It is on a busy street but we weren't bothered by road noise as our room was located away from the street. Our only complaint really is that the beds were not the most comfortable. We visited on a graduation long weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Our stay was just two nights. Everything was great especially the breakfasts!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridgeport, CT

Won't stay here again

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Cons: Service, staff, maintenance
We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past few months and hoped it would improve but it hasn't. Although the room itself was comfortable enough, we had problems with the toilet flushing. We reported the problem to the front desk and they sent someone to fix it but we still had issues with it the 2nd night we were there. We wanted to leave a wake-up call but there was no one at the front desk and no one answered the phone when we tried to call. It didn't seem that the room phone was working properly either. Also, it was very obvious that there was some sort of plastic mattress covering under the sheets that were on the bed. What kind of clientele is the hotel expecting that they feel the need to make its customers sleep on plastic sheets? Certainly not the type of customer I want to be around. In addition, our room was right next to the breakfast room and it was quite noisy early in the morning, making it impossible to sleep. It doesn't look like this hotel is either being maintained or staffed very well. We won't be back.
4 out of 5
by Nikola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Coral

Good breakfast vs Poor WiFi/cable

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The free breakfast is a nice benefit. Waffles, eggs, meat, yogurt, toast, juice, coffee, oatmeal. The list goes on! The people were nice and helpful. The room was clean and exactly as pictured. The beds and pillows were soft. A major complaint would be the WiFi and the TV reception. The WiFi didn't work. It said we were connected, but we weren't able to do anything with it! No email, no downloads, no YouTube. Definitely a problem if you are traveling with kids. We ended up having to use our HotSpot and data! from our phones. The satellite dish TV reception was terrible. We couldn't watch for more than a minute before the picture and sound was garbled. Also, I was awoken at 6 in the morning by somebody getting lots and lots of ice from the ice machine, which was right next to our room.
4 out of 5
by Sheldon

weekend at fairfield

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
very pleasant stay, rooms smelled very clean and fresh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hudson county, NJ

Nice hotel worth the price.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Just stayed for a night. Bed were comfortable and breakfast was good. But the tv wasn't. Weak signals I guess. Coming from D.C. And going back next day was time consuming during peak hour traffic.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels