Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurel, MD

Pretty nice hotel and clean. However....

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Only complaint is the jets for the whirlpool bath didnt work and the drain had stuff in it. Wasnt terrible though. id stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by sa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Unsafe area and not as presented

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We left upon arrival. Not as present in the web site and area is unsafe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by dshah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review on your recent stay. We are so very sorry to hear that you have not had good experiences during your stays with us. We do value you as a guest and hope that you reconsider staying with us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nom smoking rooms smelled like smoke. Hallways smelled like weed. Bathrooms were dirty. Room smelled like vomit. Overall a very unpleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by dshah, Hotel Management
I'm concerned about the smoke smell in room & hall way and dirty bathroom problem you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. Dipak Shah Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurel, Maryland

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I had a quiet and enjoyable time. The location is close to shopping and easy access to restaurants. It also has easy access to the highway. Quiet ambiance while not far from the things and places that i needed to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by dshah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review on your recent stay. We are so very happy to hear that you have had good experiences during your stays with us. . We do value you as a guest and hope that you reconsider staying with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and tired

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This is a sad property in need of so much. Varying water pressure. Poor attempt at remodeling. Weary disinterested staff. I could go on but there seems to be little point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by dshah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review on your recent stay. We are so very sorry to hear that you have not had good experiences during your stays with us. I can assure you that this will be addressed with our staff. We do value you as a guest and hope that you reconsider staying with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Outdated hotel with unpleasant staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I relied on online ratings but was very disappointed by the rudeness of the staff, and my stay at this specific lication. This hotel did not reach the standard of most Quality inn locations. The place was loud, iron malfunctioned and stained my dress shirt, side entrance door was broken, my bed shots were stained. Unfortunately I remained quiet because I did not want to deal with the staff that appeared unhappy to assist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by dshah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review on your recent stay. We are so very sorry to hear that you have not had good experiences during your stays with us. I can assure you that this will be addressed with our staff. We do value you as a guest and hope that you reconsider staying with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Just okay!

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The hotel was old and had tiny bathrooms. Upon watching the housekeeping change bed linen we noticed they did not change the blankets in any room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by dshah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team.I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. we are now under new management .we are going to start renovation very soon. We will pass your message to housekeeping supervisor. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
IT was very comfortable the pool was clean bed sheets clean ac working it was a great week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by dshah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehh... not horrible.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Girl at counter was high. Security deposit of $75 after you've already paid (to be refunded later). Peeling paint and scum in shower. Bed hard as rock. Soft pillows. Breakfast was terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This may be a Maryland thing, but the evening desk staff were not very professional. The location appears to be on a slightly sketchy side of Laurel but I did not feel unsafe. Otherwise, the room was clean and worth $80 max.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by dshah, Hotel Management
I'm concerned about the location and staff professinalisam_problem you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time tobring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their staya satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. Dipak shah Front office Manager