Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Feb 18, 2018
It was nice! Pool needs to be cleaned. It was easy to find. Nice service. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laurel Lakes, MD

Horrendous!!!!

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Extremely rude management. The overnight manager (a Black guy with tribal markings on his face) needs to be retrained or fired. He has no business in hotel management and hospitality. I arrived at the hotel a little past midnight after a long drive from NY to MD. The door was locked and the manager was sitting in the reception staring at me, he didn't open the door until I motioned for him to do so and upon arriving inside he said the door was locked for guest safety and I should be proud of that. I was shocked, I told him I was tired and checking in yet he was still going on about me complaining that the door was locked, I stopped him and asked why he was being so rude and what his name was because I intended to report him and he refused to say his name but I got his supervisor's name from the desk at which point he decided to launch into full on insult mode because I said I would report him. Never stay at this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Non smoking

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Have trays that can take breakfest to your room. Stop the smoking in the halls.
This is to be a non smoking hotel. Every floor smelled of cigarette smoke. I was on the Fourth floor and it really smelled of smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The room was nice. However after checking the bed we found a stain on the sheets because we had a double bed room. Our first night we sleept in the other bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great experience

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: The Staff are always willing to help out.
Cons: The cleaning of the rooms is done only once a week. That needs to improve.
Location: The location is geat.
The staff are great people but one staff Mr. Francis when beyond his call of duty. He is always willing to help everybody. He always solve and resolved every problem at all times. He is one of a kind and need to be promoted quickly.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
I would have rated them high but I saw a cockroach in my room. Also, I think they need to change their policy of 15 business days credit card authorization for short stays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, nice, comfortable, and in a good area. Pool was also enjoyable. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverview,Fl

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Clean spacious room at a reasonable price. I stayed at another hotel about two miles down the street and had horse flies in my room....had to leave there and came to Sleep Inn and had a great stay with a comparable room at a much lower rate.