Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mount vernon, United States of America

New owners, nice people, they're a bit overwhelmed

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Cozy B&B
Cons: More professionalism from owners
Location: Baseball Hall of Fame. SUNT Oneonta
OK. Heating was temperamental. Shared bathroom. No tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burke, VA

Quiet and rural

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly innkeepers.
Cons: Hard to improve the rooms. They are what they are. Just nothing special.
Location: Near Cooperstown and Oneonta. Lots to do in Cooperstown and decent dining opportunities in Oneonta.
A pleasant inn with a very friendly staff. The room was unexciting, but an en suite bathroom was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Cooperstown All-Star Village

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
My son and his team played in the baseball tournament at Cooperstown All Star Village. This B & B provided easy access (within 5 miles). The home is 200 years old so ut was a neat experience and the owners/keepers were super nice and attentive. Would definitely stay again and recommend to all.
5 out of 5
by Mark Stevens.

exceeded expectations

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Orbitz
Great thought went into the way the hosts anticipated their guests needs. A kleenex would be nice, there it was. a chocolate snack in my room would be nice, there it was. Man, a nice glass of wine with that chocolate would be nice, there (the complimentary wine) it was! Waking to the smell of breakfast cooking made me think of my aunt flossy's warm farm house, that was priceless. Tired of chain accommodations? This is your place!
5 out of 5
by Bradley from Chicago, IL

Welcoming Comfort Outside of Cooperstown

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Armed with a free night from Hotels.com Rewards and looking for a place to stay for a concert at the Ommegang Brewery outside of Cooperstown, I found the Brookside Inn at Laurens, and my friends and I are very happy I did! Located in a sleepy town an easy (and scenic) 20 minute drive to Ommegang, co-proprietor Lori was welcoming from the start, calling to confirm that she received the reservation from the website and to converse about our plans. When we arrived, she had kept a note that we were going to Ommegang, and offered to help with directions. Our first floor room, the Red Room, was perfect for three people, and while it shares a bathroom with one other room, the bathroom was kept spotless and we had no issues with sharing. Several thoughtful and complimentary items made the stay extra comfortable, including wine coolers in the room, a wide assortment of options for midnight snackers (perfect after the concert), and homemade breakfast (blueberry pancakes, sausage and bacon) the next morning. Even as we prepared to depart, Lori gave my friend tips on how to achieve the look of Lori and Dave's kitchen. In sum, while there may be options closer to Cooperstown, the many personal touches of Brookside Inn would definitely lead us stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Steven A from Houston

Give this place a miss and look elsewhere to stay

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Highly disappointed in this B&B.Not at all like reviews say online. Needs some redo or upgrades to rooms such as a desk to do work on, better quality sheets, larger bathrooms and water pressure.I could not get shampoo out of my hair let alone turn around in shower.Closest restaurant 20 mins.Owners rude and inflexible to attempt making our stay comfortable.Paid $$ due to HOF Induction. Forfeited one night due to lack of accommodations.No cell service in area.No phone in room.DO NOT recommend.
5 out of 5
by Tova G.

Amazing Place!

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Orbitz
i found this place by mistake and so glad that i did! the hospitality was out of this world, the place is beautifully decorated and they make sure to take care of all the small and big details! would come again.
5 out of 5
by Michael K.

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Charming old building very nicely restored. Friendly owners and other happy guests. Very nice change form the typical hotel stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Biloxi, MS

Cooperstown Dreampark Vacation---Play Ball

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: This B&B was originally built in 1816 but is in great shape. We have stayed in several B&B's but this was the best we have been in. We love this place
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The B&B is located 22 miles from the Cooperstown Dream Park if you are going for baseball. The drive is beautiful. The Baseball Hall of Fame, love it!
Wow!!! What a wonderful place to stay. We spent a week at "Brookside Inn At Laurens" and absolutely loved it. Lori and Dave are great hosts and do a fantastic job making sure you have everything you need during your stay. We'll be headed back to the Cooperstown Dream Park in a couple of years with our other 2 grandsons and will definitively be staying at Brookside. There are no words to express how pleased we were with this stay. Thanks to Dave and Lori for making this a truly enjoyable week. We already miss our morning conversation over coffee and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very comfortable & relaxing

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The Inn was so relaxing and decorated nicely & very clean & the food was great.The owners were very helpful with places to go in the area.I highly recommend Brookside Inn at Lauren's!