Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, California

Beautiful old farm house.

Posted Feb 26, 2018
We stayed 3 days and 2 nights. The owners were very nice and they made us feel at home. The breakfast was delicious and they accommodated our preferred breakfast time. Our bedroom and private bathroom were spotless and very comfortable. There are good restaurants near by. We would stay at The Brookside Inn at Lauren’s again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2018 by Matthew, Hotel Management
Thank you Maria, it was a pleasure having you and Inda stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Bradley

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
The place is beautiful. Wonderful breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017
Thank you for staying. It was another awesome week for all that visited. Hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Very nice owner

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The looking of the hotel, the backyard and the hens.
Cons: Too cold in night and blanket is not enough. We have to get another quilt from next door.
This is a very nice home type hotel. The breakfast is much better than I expected. In addition, we got a chance to feed the hens who produced eggs for us:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Matthew and Cameron, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback. We have extra blankets in all the closets and have electric baseboard heating with individual thermostats. And yes, the breakfast is awesome. Hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
by Glenn

A Great place to stay!!!!

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Its a great location.There is so much to do in the Cooperstown area.The whole experience was top notch.The morning breakfast was incredible.Its our second trip and its always been a great please to meet other guests from the USA and from Overseas.Cameron and Matt are very dedicated owners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017
It is always a pleasure to welcome back our guests and no greater compliment can be given than being on the receiving end of repeat business.
5 out of 5
by John

Brookside Inn

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous hosts in a charming, traditional NE style home. Quiet countryside, close to neighboring amenities, and AMAZING gourmet breakfasts! Stayed for 7 days, and each morning was a unique, mouth watering start to the day--worthy of any 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cathy

Out in the country!!!

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful owners and clean house and room was very nice along with our own bathroom. Breakfast was great! Bed could have been better.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Jul 14, 2017
This is such a family-friendly cozy place to stay! Great owners who treat you with kindness and respect & fresh breakfast & coffee gets you going or you could make your own! My boys loved their visit & just a tip for families: Bring extra towels are great to have, but no pool or hot tub, & have a back-up app for quick Internet access, as you're out in the country! I have Verizon Wireless and didn't have the greatest days, but there are other options! Downtown Cooperstown is a must see & great places for lunch are Hardball. I recommend maybe printing out directions, just in case, or just ask the owners they are very well informed and personable! Within minutes from All Star Village!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mount vernon, United States of America

New owners, nice people, they're a bit overwhelmed

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Cozy B&B
Cons: More professionalism from owners
Location: Baseball Hall of Fame. SUNT Oneonta
OK. Heating was temperamental. Shared bathroom. No tub.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burke, VA

Quiet and rural

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly innkeepers.
Cons: Hard to improve the rooms. They are what they are. Just nothing special.
Location: Near Cooperstown and Oneonta. Lots to do in Cooperstown and decent dining opportunities in Oneonta.
A pleasant inn with a very friendly staff. The room was unexciting, but an en suite bathroom was fine.