Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stone mountain, ga

Posted Nov 13, 2017
My stay was great. check-in and checkout was very easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill

We Forgot Something

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Location: The location is awkward. You can see the Comfort Inn from the main road, but you can't directly access it. You have to figure out how to it.
A day after we arrived home, my wife realized that she had left her "light machine" and appt. book in the drawer by the bed. We called the Comfort Inn. God bless the housekeeper who had turned in the items. They were promptly mailed to us. One other point: my wife uses a walker. Although there are Handicap parking spaces, the front door does not have an automatic opener. Also, there are two (dangerous) steps down from the lobby to the area where breakfast is served. But all the staff people we met were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Visiting family

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The check in process is easy, The staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Signage and directions to get to the hotel could be improved.
This is the second time I stayed at this Comfort inn. It will be my go to place when I go to the Laurinburg Area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover,De

Close to the college

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is great
Cons: Silence the doors, replace or repair the noisy ac units
Location: Great hotel if you want to be near the college
Our stay was good however, we waited forever for our rooms to be cleaned and new towels. Our pillow covers were taken and I had to chase down a cart to get pillow covers and towels. The room was started but never finished. When I found the maid, she was in a room watching TV. The hotel was very noisy, every time someone left a room, the loud doors woke us up. The AC unit in our room sounded like a jet engine starting and taking off each time it started. Our TV was very fuzzy and could barely watch any channel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Close and convenient to St. Andrews University

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Close to St. Andrews University and clean.
The hotel staff is very friendly and professional. Clean rooms and vey close to St. Andrews University.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is our second time staying here, and it was great! The room, the location and the staff was very helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
plesant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location close to the interstate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay but did not like the other guests from the reunion running up and down the hallway talking loud and banging on MY door when it obviously the wrong room if I didnt answer.