Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by JoAnne

Peaceful and charming

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Flamboyan has lovely grounds and is in a safe affluent location about 20 minutes outside Salvador. The private grounds were pretty and well cared for. We spent many hours sitting in the large shaded gazebo area when we weren't at the beautiful beach or enjoying the clean small warm pool. It's a very small resort - we were 2 of only 3 guests. Our room was under renovation, so there were some details that were unfinished, eg., painting, trim, etc. A place to hang clothes would have been appreciated. There was an outer room just outside our bedroom which had a sofa and large table & chairs, but which was also under renovation (workmen would sometimes go through to access the area they were working on) but we didn't spend anytime in this room as the gazebo was a more attractive place to sit. WiFi worked well everywhere on the grounds. The breakfast was fresh & plentiful although repetitive, served in the open air at the sister hotel just a short stroll away. The town with many stores, services and restaurants was an easy 15 minute walk. The service was incredible - Giuilano and his staff went above and beyond for everything. One major problem was that it is a difficult place to find as there is no signage indicating "Hotel Flamboyan" and even the locals did not know it by that name. You have to know to look for Villa Araca which is its sister hotel. In general, a lovely spot, very relaxing and peaceful if you aren't interested in the bustle of a large city.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Florida- USA

Beautiful place run by wonderful staff!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is in a beautiful location, right on the beach and very tropical. There is a lovely pool with hammocks and a very peaceful environment. The staff went above and beyond to help us with our travel plans and to help us have a comfortable stay. The room is cozy with large closets and a GREAT ac unit! I would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Yokohama,Japan

Very comfortable stay in the homelike atmosphere!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: 皆さんがとても親身になってサポートしてくれるところ。サーフィンができる海が近くにあり、とても安全で静かなロケーション。
Cons: 特にありませんでした。トイレの水圧だけはブラジルの下水の事情でしょうがないのかなと。。
Location: 空港が近いので、何度か空港に行く機会があったので便利でした。 市街までは1時間ほどかかりますが、逆に静かで安全な環境なのがいいと思います。
ホテルの皆さんがとても親切で、自分が興味のあることややりたいことに関してとても親身になってサポートしてくれます。また、ホテルもサルバドールの喧騒から離れたところにあって、とても安全でクリーンで、のんびりした時間を過ごすことができまず。とてもアットホームでオーダーメイドのサービスをしてくれるので、のんびりとした雰囲気を味わいたいお客さんにはぴったりだと思います。海も歩いて5分ぐらいのところにあってサーフィンもできますし、海沿いをランニングしたりもできます。市街からは離れていますが、落ち着いたロケーションが最高です。
5 out of 5
by Franco from indaiatuba

serviço otimo

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels
muito boa! local otimo e maravilhoso
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Otima Estadia

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels
Ótimo hotel, espero voltar mais vezes com o meu Amor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ambiente nota 10 parabéns aos próprietarios .

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels
excelente,voltarei com meus amores,minha familia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

É lindo e economico

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels
É lindo e economico em comparação a qualidade. O fato de ser diferente me chamou atenção quis ver de perto e comprovei. Tem muito boa estrutura, o jardim e a piscina é maravilhosa. Os quartos são arejados e limpo, atendeu o que precisava. Todos os funcionários são atenciosos, profissional e sempre dispostos a ajudar, isso me encantou. Sem falar que fica proximo da linda praia de Vilas do Atlantico ..... recomendo sem dúvida ..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fiquei totalmente satisfeita

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels
Fiquei totalmente satisfeita em todos os sentidos. Tive dias muito agradáveis na Villa Flamboyan. Equipe sempre à disposição para ajudar com informações sobre a cidade e qualquer outras necessidades precisar. Boa limpeza, cordialidade, atençao, seriedade, predisposiçao e disponibilidade para com os hospedes. Belas suites, jardim enorme e piscina, otima e eficiente organizaçao e relação qualidade preço excelente. Recomendo e a minha reserva na próxima temporada já está reservada!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ótima relação custo/benefício

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels
Ótima relação custo/benefício. Localização excelente, perto da praia e do aeroporto, sem falar nas comodidades dos serviços do bairro. Vale a pena Sem dúvida. Ate breve.....