Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Mar 9, 2018 on Hotels
After a gruelling 40 hour journey involving two cancelled flights, travelling across the country to another airport and a twelve hour wait before finally getting on another plane it was an utter relief to arrive at the Lausanne Palace. From the moment that my taxi pulled up at the hotel at gone midnight I was treated with the utmost respect and care as expected from a hotel of this calibre. My bags were taken in for me to the room, the reception staff were welcoming and quick in checking me in and within minutes I was in my beautiful hotel room. Even the smallest touches, such as the concierge finding me a swiss adaptor without me having to request it, were hugely appreciated. The beautiful room itself was spotless, with ample space and a wide range of amenities and came with a balcony overlooking Lausanne Flon. It is one of the few hotels that I have found in Lausanne where a double/king room actually refers to the bed and is not a case of two beds pushed together. The hotel itself is in a wonderful location; minutes away from Lausanne Flon with it's array of bars, nightclubs, restaurants and shops and the metro line that takes you down to Ouchy (lakeside) and walking distance from Riponne and the shops/Saturday market there. Unfortunately I did not have time to have dinner at the Palace, arriving so late, but breakfast was a delight. The Palace offers all the things you would expect from a continental breakfast and also provide a wide selection of hot breakfast items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Pascal L., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your recent stay at Lausanne Palace & Spa. We are pleased to read that you enjoy your experience. Please be assured that I will share your kind comments about your nice stay and experiences with our team. We promise you that we will keep working hard to exceed your expectation again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. With Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Lausanne Palace Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to rate your stay. We are pleased to read that you enjoy your experience at the Lausanne Palace. We promise you that we will keep working hard to exceed your expectation again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A luxurious and very comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Central and conveniently located next to a metro stop. Extremely helpful and obliging staff. Luxurious room and bathroom. Great value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Pascal L., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Truly thank you for taking the time to leave a warm review on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us and you valued our service. I will share your comments with our team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ahmed

The best hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel. Service , staff , health club and location is the best. If I come to Laussane anytime I’ll stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Very nice classy hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Good location in Town Easy access by local transport Views of Lake Geneva very impressive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Lausanne Palace

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Exceeded our highest expectations!! Totally awesome experience!
5 out of 5
by Abigail

Wonderful hotel and Spa

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
The palace has an uforgetable charm, from the staff that are eager to help to the elegance of this grand hotel. At first glance I thought that the hotel may be dated but the rooms are modern and comfortable and the spa cannot be missed. In addition the breakfast was fantastic and I would strongly recommend dinner in the Brasserie, the food is excellent and the waiters are extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel - always my preference in Lausanne!

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome Hotel! Very clean and rooms are huge. Service is always exceptional! Great gym/spa and the restaurants are great! Little far away from the lake but that's nitpicking!
5 out of 5
by Christine

Perfect location, room and service

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding service and great customer service. Extra gesture for a special occasion was very welcomed and greatly appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Dear Christine, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us about your stay at the Lausanne Palace & Spa. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent in our establishment. Your opinion is valuable for us. It helps us to improve constantly. Be sure that we will share it with our teams who will be encouraged by your positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you to Lausanne Palace & Spa in the near future.