Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Wifi is slow

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Professional room service.
Cons: Wifi speed
Location: Located in downtown. A lot of restaurants nearby.
The free wifi is way too slow. A simple YouTube video takes minutes to start. And you will have to reconnect every three minutes. Room is clean. Location is great. Train station is within walking distance. If all you need is a place to sleep at. Yes, you should stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Very close and walkable to the train station. It took some time for me to figure out room numbers were written on the floor, not on the door nor the wall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommended!

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are tiny and bathrooms aren't completely separated from the bedroom. Mattresses are among the worst that I have ever tried, breakfast was mediocre. The only advantage of the hotel is the location which is very close to the train station and the public transportation.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Clean and modern; for married couples.

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Quite good decor and neat clean throughout. Breakfast is in fabulous room on top of hotel with excellent views and wide variety of foods. It can get a bit crowded. Bathroom is a bit awkward for anyone except married couples since wall between shower/toilet area is glass with frosting only on bottom half. Blanket can be stuffed above shower to give privacy to person in shower. Or else you can leave the room when your daughter or mother takes her shower. Sinks have flat bottom so everything has to be washed down drain or else it just sits there.
5 out of 5
by Colin

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
very close to railway and probably the most comfortable stay of our trip. wish we could have taken this hotel everywhere we went
5 out of 5
by Tara from Ireland

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay. Staff were friendly. Easy check-in. Room was perfect. I had a single business room, it was maybe a bit small, but I expected that. Breakfast was nice. Cold meats, cheese, salads, fruits, bread, pastries, scrambled and boiled eggs, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time stay in a Fassbind hotel and...

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
... very impressed. Looked brand new, pristine bathroom, first iron and ironing board in our month-long European trip. VERY knowledgeable and helpful young woman at the front desk -- answered my many questions and offered great tips. Close to train station and one block to Metro. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Well placed hotel for the lake

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Modern hotel, rooms are large, well furnished and extremely comfortable. The hotel is well placed for getting to the lake (via the metro or walking) and the train station is close too. We went to Geneva on the train, excellent service and a great day out, then we went to Montreaux on a boat, also a great day out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreux

Nice hotel close to train st

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Liked it. Fresh and modern feel. Good location. Great staff. Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON

Modern hotel in an amazing location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Very clean, ideal location, awesome view from breakfast room
Cons: Occasionally things seemed to stop working (e.g. card entry), but the staff were able to fix problems very fast
The hotel is located right next to the main train station, and seems like it was built recently since it's constructed with really modern materials and design. It's also located right next to a tram station so we could quickly access the waterfront. We only stayed for a night as a stopover to our main Swiss locations, but it was a pleasure to stay in and we got an amazing view of the lake and mountains from the breakfast room