Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very pleasant hotel with friendly and efficient staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Decor
Location: Next to the Metro so convenient for visiting various popular sights and only two stops from the port or the station
Conveniently located next to the Metro, for which the hotel provided a free ticket to use, this hotel is very comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful and the Art Deco style room compact, very user friendly. Coffee & teamaking facilities and fridge provided
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful hotel in good location with nice staff

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The room, the balcony, the lovely decoration and helpful hotel staff.
Cons: Not really.
Location: It's two stops by metro from train station and two stops to the water. Very convenient location.
The hotel is in a very convenient location, one minute walk from the metro station. They upgraded us to a junior suite which is really nice. Lovely decoration and a balcony with beautiful flowers. Room is spotlessly clean. Hotel staff are very helpful and thoughtful: Sara was very responsive and sent us all useful information. I requested slippers and robes; she made sure they were delivered to our room prior to our arrival. The gentlemen who checked us in was also very nice and knowledgeable. We had a very pleasant stay, will definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Hotel is in a good location right next to the metro. Rooms are on the smaller side. Staff was very helpful. More expensive than other hotels we stayed at this vacation and breakfast was not included (very pricey to eat at the hotel).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

The room is just too small!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It's even an uncomformtable thing to make a turn in the room. The space between the desk and bed is barely a person, you will need to slide the way (considering the space for the chair) towards the half window. And every time you open the bathroom door you have to adjust your luggage (which is directly to be just outside the bathroom door) No headboard for the beds and there is a connecting door on head of the bed (where it should have the headboard) Although the hotel in a very good location (just outside the metro and in the middle of the train station and lake side) and staff very friendly, it's not worth the price paid for the room. And the locals I talked to had also said its not worth it.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibraltar

Metro right outside the hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location Good. Room spacious & clean. City tax compensates free travel within city. Outstanding difference noticed on South Switzerland compared to northern cities. Preferred northern cities. Olympic museum interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly and multi lingual. My husband even asked for a converter for our electrically powered things like cell phones which they loaned one to us. The room was beautiful and we had a balcony which it was possible to see all the way to the lake. There were several ways to light the room either from lamp or built in lights over the bed and switches that would operate so you didn't even have to get out of bed to turn the light out.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sophie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels