Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Wonderful but short stay.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Location is perfect. Metro station is across the street, souvenir shop also across the street and a small market where you can buy pretty anything.
We were traveling between Switzerland and France and we only spent one night at the Chateau but it will be a unforgettable staying. Our room was great and Esteban, the receptionist who checked us in, was a great guy and helped us with everything. We got upgraded and that was a plus. Being there around Christmas Market was so much fun. Metro Station was just across the street so you could get to Center City super fast (only 4 stops) and there's a market and an amazing souvenir shop just across from the Chateau where you can buy real Swiss stuff. Family owned and super nice people. The Lake is beautiful and the walk around it is super special at the time of the year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Turreted room with a view, what a view...

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: The design and layout of the room was functional and luxurious. The mastery of detail was good. The adaptor that allowed me to recharge British phone.
Cons: Would have loved a kettle and some cups to make tea.
Location: D'Ouchy metro station 30 seconds walk away which places Lausanne on your door step effortlessly. The paddle steamer is also a short walk.
From the moment I opened the door, was welcomed and was seated at reception my impressions were favourable. I was met like an old friend and I had never been there before. My room with a view 206 on the 3rd floor meant I could see Lake Leman, the mountains covered by snow and the paddle steamer. I was entranced. I could see the view lying in bed, and from the bathroom. The understated luxury and the light plus design meshed to create a memorable experience. And then on Saturday morning early, it snowed. Softly, the lakeside was carpeted in white fluff and the swans on the lake looked elegantly cold while the gas lamps glowed with an orange light. Yes, there was magic. Then the foehn blew and it rained and it turned to slush, but the double glazing allowed involvement with detachment. The breakfast was good. I ate facing the view. But the stylish peace of the place, there is no road between the hotel and the lake, meant that it was a special experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Your own Castle in Lausanne

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Amazing staff, lovely place in an awesome city. It is right there in the middle of everything that you need and want.
1 out of 5
by Janet

Never Stay Here or with this family of hotels

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Although I had a confirmed reservation when we arrived we were told they didn't have rooms and were moving us across the street to the residence. The residence smelled of mildew and was like a holiday inn - not va five star hotel plus we had to walk up 3 flights of stairs to get to the room. I refused the rooms so they said they would move us to Beau Rivage but we would have to share a room. I again refused - I didn't reserve 2 king bed deluxe rooms with a lake view to be told I needed to sleep on a cot. When I checked online Beau Rivage had 2 suites available - they were just unwilling to accommodate us. So we ended up at the Palace - which was nice but nowhere near the lake. After driving all day from Provence to stay in the Chateau it took over two hours before we were finally in our rooms. The worst part was the two young women we were dealing with really didn't care at all. We were just two old white women that were complaining to them. I have travelled all over the world and never had this bad of an experience- they just gave our rooms away and didn't even have the courtesy to call us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Nice staying at Lausanne

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Nice staying at lausanne and great location in the geneva lake. One point should be highlited that there is no porter for the luggages.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located, but expensive option in Lausanne

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice views of the lake, but as with most hotels in the area, it didn't come cheap. Cleanliness of bedroom could be improved. Decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Simply lovely

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Close to Geneva and airport and easily accessible by train and metro (Ouchy). Just over an hour to get to Sion and resorts nearby and boat to Evian.
Lovely room, comfortable bed, friendly staff, all necessary things covered. But the best is the location on the lake side, and the fact that you can breakfast outside in the sunshine with a fabulous view of the lake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One day stay in Lausane

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We passed by and booked spontaneously a night at the slh hotel through Expedia. Arrival was tricky with heavy traffic and no clear description of where to park. Receptionist was 2 weeks in the job and has some e.g. Offered to show the room with the car still on the sidewalk before the hotel. He mentioned that the breakfast is included but it turned out that it wasn't as we booked through Expedia. No harm done because the breakfast was great especially outside looking at the lake but maybe others would have decided different looking at a steep price. Overall the experience was good, nice hotel at a great location. Thanks Team!
5 out of 5
by Abigail

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
My room was spectacular and the view from breakfast of the lake made it an idyllic stay. I will definitely be staying here again and highly recommend it to other travellers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A perfect stopover in Lausanne

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
We spent just one night at this lovely hotel but would have liked to have stayed longer. The hotel staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful. Our room was comfortably appointed and modern in contrast to the beautiful historic building. The hotel restaurant was a perfect setting to enjoy lake views in the evening for a cocktail as well in the morning for a delicious breakfast.