Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powys

Very friendly helpful staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very good location and customer service. The free Lausanne travel card is a real bonus. Breakfast is plentiful and varied continental
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very close to the train station

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The hotel is literally located a few steps from the train station, which is convenient if you have to hop on an early train in the morning. However, the window in our room opened up directly (arm-length) to the noisy train tracks and you can't close the window or else you will suffocate without air conditoning. Breakfast in the morning was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very nice and the receptionist let me stay until my room was ready
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
So convenient to the train station! If you are taking local or regional transit for business or sightseeing, it's perfect. Hotel itself is quaint and has a retro train-station theme, which accounts for small-ish rooms. If visiting in the summer, beware that it has no AC. We were very uncomfortable in the room between mid-morning and late afternoon because it was so hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very close to Station, easy place to travel from

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, Central, lovely staff
Cons: Air con would have been good
Location: very easy to access train, Olympic Museum, Lake, bars and supermarkets.
Hotel was very pleasant. Staff were brilliant when I arrived with no luggage (lost at airport) The weather was extremely hot and although there was a fan in the room it was very humid. Breakfast was more than adequate. Interesting floor - train layout. Free bus/train pass given
4 out of 5
by pedram

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in a great location close to train station. It was simple and clean. Breakfast was average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nauman

A good hotel

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently situated. Easy access to trains and busses. Good breakfast. Good wifi. Very nice staff. The shelf above the sink is not in the right place. I banged my head into it every time I washed my face.
4 out of 5
by Lynn M

Location & Breakfast fantastic

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel & great breakfast Good location. Shower way too small but everything else was great