Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nice hotel by the lake

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The view from the main restaurant's terrace is just great. In addition, the hotel is very well located only minutes away from public transportation.
Location: Perfect location. Great hotel.
The location of the hotel is just great right in ¸front of Lake Geneva and only minutes away from either the main train station or the ship terminal. The premises are well maintained and the breakfast buffet was just great and provided a lot of options. The room was fairly large and clean with the only issue being the bed. Our bed was a king size bed, comfortable but leaning towards its centre. However, this issue did not really bother us. The staff was helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bursinel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Well situated. Professional and friendly staff.
Location: Close to the lake and not too far from the Olympic Museum.
We stayed at the Hotel Angleterre And Residence for one night as we had organized our daughter's wedding at the Hotel Beau Rivage Palace and did not want to pay double the price for a room! This was a good decision as we were just next door which suited us perfectly. We had a big double room and the breakfast buffet was varied with a good selection of different choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Lovely lovely place

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Gorgeous historic building that has been modernized. We received a complimentary upgrade. Great location by the Olympic Museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful location and great facilities. Breakfast is superb Only minor issue was the "junior suite" was only 1 room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Superior level rooms are this hotel's basic level rooms, this is misleading when booking.
Location is great, just across the road from Lake Geneva. Rooms with lake view are much more expensive that garden view rooms. Some of the garden view rooms overlook the parking area instead of any garden or lawn. Superior level rooms are this hotel's basic level rooms, misleading when booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Luxury hotel near the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Great hotel! We booked two rooms for our family. When we arrived we asked for one room with a king bed and one room with two single bed for the kids. They didn't have that combination close together so they upgraded us to two adjacent suites. The rooms were spacious and wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Incredible location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Cons: My bed was too firm.
Incredible location...right on the lake, across the street from the boat harbor, next door to the Olympics Museum, very close to the tram for going into Lausanne if you are not up to walking up hill. Great breakfast and incredible breakfast seating outside on nice mornings. I had an issue that I was not on the breakfast included list when I arrived at breakfast. Estaban at reception helped me resolve this in a timely manner. This involved that I showed him my confirmation email that breakfast was included with my stay, via my smartphone and he relayed this information to the lady in charge of checking off guests for inclusive breakfast. Room was spacious and very clean. My room did not have a nice view...on back side of hotel. My bed was very firm, perhaps the most firm mattress that I have slept on and a bit uncomfortable. It was warm during my stay, air conditioning worked well.
5 out of 5
by Brijbhushan

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel service, excellent breakfast, fabulous view from the room!
5 out of 5
by Nerissa

Amazing

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel on lake Geneva. The rooms are large and bright. Very clean. The view was limited when the trees are in full bloom, but that does add privacy from the street. Breakfast was plenty of choice and the restaurant was excellent. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Mina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels