Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Hôtel sous gare

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Well situated hotel with auto used reception. Ok if you don't mind it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Not satisfied with Virtua reception service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Orbitz
It was surprising to not have an actual reception area. Other than that, the rooms were comfortable and spacious. The location was great...close to the train station.
3 out of 5
by S

Nice convenient hotel with an innovative check in

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
The Sykpe based - self service - check in process was different and worked OK. But I was not happy having to show my credit card to camera - simply to pay local room tax... If that's not a security risk I don't know what is. For this reason I would not use this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UNSAFE

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was greeted by a tablet in a cramped corridor, and to check in I had to skype a man with that tablet to the receptionist in Hotel a la Gare. This was extremely bad because, not only was it inconvienient because of my luggage, but, also because I had to give my card details through skype, and the worst is that the receptionist wouldn't get them right and he repeated my card details out loud. I ended up having to go to the a la Gare Hotel to check in to find out that he had repeated my card details out loud in front of people waiting in the reception. My security was compromised by this. It is very silly to have one reception for two hotels, and to use skype for it. If you are going to have a second hotel. Do it properly. As for the room, it was nice, clean and could have not expected more except from a little refurbishment on the bathroom which would get flooded with water whenever I took a shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel near main train station. Hidden gem.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location. Very clean/neat hotel.Good room service.We had a two bedroom suite with a terrace.The terrace is v. good with a big umbrella and table/chair
Cons: Hotel had OPEN WIFI. Secured WIFI would be nice.
Location: 5 minutes’ walk from main train station and metro station. Close to Ouchy. Big supermarket, big park and good restaurants within 1 or 2 minutes walk.
We were travelling with two toddlers and needed a one bedroom suite. I booked this hotel as it was close to main train station , has a spacious one bedroom suite with little kitchen. The hotel was very neat and clean. Room service was very good. Hotel also provided some utensils and dishes. Remote check-in was not an issue; we were in the room within few minutes. We had a one bedroom suite with a terrace. The terrace was very good with a big umbrella and table/chairs. Hotel provided free croissants, was sufficient for breakfast as there was also free coffee in the room. The hotel is located 5 minutes’ walk from main train station and metro station. This was very helpful to us as we were either taking intercity trains or metro for our daily commute (sightseeing or business). There is a big supermarket (Denner) beside this hotel. Also, there are lots of good restaurants within 1 or 2 minutes walk . Ouchy is very close, 10 minutes’ walk or 5 minutes by metro. Also, there is a big park (just 2 minutes’ walk) beside this hotel. I was little bit skeptical as this hotel is a 2 star hotel as per Expedia. This hotel was way better than the standard of two star hotels.
3 out of 5
by Paola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by W. Chris

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Interesting Auto reception, large rooms for the price, close to the station.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels