Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Provo

Great location in Lausanne

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel location was perfect for our trip. The neighborhood is very quiet but is close to a metro stop and to the Old Town and cathedral. It was a very warm week and the room has no air conditioning, but we got a fan from the front desk and left the window open and the temperature cooled down well. We used the car park for the hotel and that was very small but very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and we thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Miriana Réceptionniste
4 out of 5
by cristian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Very Nice Hotel in Central Area

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel is situated right in the heart of the city, most of the sightseeing locations and shopping in particular are in walking distance. Room was clean and with good furniture, but with a small bathroom and especially small shower. Staff was very helpful, the optional breakfast for a surcharge is not as much as you would normally expect for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Miriana, Réceptionniste , Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are very happy that you appreciate your stay and our staff in our hotel. Concerning bathrooms some renovations are planned. We hope to see you again in our hotel . Kind regards, Miriana, Réceptionniste
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great location, clean and a friendly staff.

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower appeared to leak onto the floor.
Location: Restaurants in the area were excellent.
Beautiful city to visit and the price and location of this hotel was perfect. My son and I shared a room with a double and a twin bed with our own bathroom. We walked to most sites. The farmers market is a must see as well as Ouchy. Great time but be prepared to do a lot of walking or hop on one of the many buses. Transportation was easy to figure out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Miriana Réceptionniste , Hotel Management
Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the positive review and we look forward to serving you. Our location is indeed one of the strong points of our hotel. . We hope to see you again in out hotel and that you had a great stay in Lausanne. Best Regards, Miriana, Réceptionniste
4 out of 5
by marie from Ireland

Lovely little place.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
i was staying in Lausanne for two nights. Just a short break. I found the hotel quaint and in a good central location. The place had alot of character, was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful! Thanks guys. The one draw back was the road works right outside my window. They started work at 7.30 am. So no sleep after that. Nothing to do with the hotel though.
3 out of 5
by Yutong

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, if you would like to add some comment about you stay do not hesitate, your remarks help us to improve our offer. Best regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three day stay

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Room was good for sleeping, very hot without air conditioning. My roommate who stayed with me noticed that our room (307) had older furniture than other rooms had, but I suppose that we wouldn't get the same cheap price for those. The toilet and shower room were tiny, but cute. Very tiny. Tiny. There was a small convenience store around the corner, coop wasn't too far and every location could pretty much be reached by foot. Metro was very close as well, hard to get lost getting to it from the hotel. Overall, it was a decent place to sleep at night after exploring the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning with 85F nights.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the Metro line
Cons: Add ceiling or room fans.
Location: Lausanne Cathedral.
One of the hottest days of the year with no AC. One of the two windows was bolted shut and would not open. The neighborhood was a bit noisy. Not much sleep during our stay. Still need to rectify whether we paid for two nights or overpaid for 3. Our cc was charged in the U.S. For one nights stay 3 days before our arrival. The hotel staff claimed that was a hold and they did not receive credit. Our CC company seems to say otherwise. Could not get Expedia's website to respond to our inquiry. will need to investigate further when we return home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: location
Location: cool
the location is cool, when i was there street performers and live music at night was on offer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

its okay

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
small Hotel, in middle of city but quiet. no AC. small tiny room, shower and toilet. but sufficient for a good rest.