Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Fantastic view, very responsive staff. You definitely need a car to stay in this hotel so that you can explore towns along lake's shore.
Cons: Restaurant is overpriced…well, as everything in Switzerland : ) parking should be reserved for hotel guests.
Location: this hotel is perfectly positioned so you would be able to explore all the nearest towns.
Amazing view from the third level. In fact, I would highly recommend upper level. The hotel is well located geographically so you can explore the shore of the Geneva Lake and visit all the nice places in the vicinity. This is a nice place for a short romantic stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by IB, Hotel Management
Dear Serge, thanks for your nice comment. You are right, the Hotel is just in Lavaux area and is good located to visit the vineyard or enjoy the lake. We hope to welcome you again in Lavaux. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Majed

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
I really liked the hotel. The staff are nice and supportive. The room size is very good for family. The rate was excellent. There is car parking spaces and that is really good. The view of the room is amazing (lake view) especially in the Morning. However, there are some development areas which I think the hotel needs to work on like; the vacuum device on the roof is noisy @ night.
4 out of 5
by Nikos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Perfect lakeside hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: The view and location. It's easy to find and has a great view of lake Geneva and the vineyard around the hotel.
Location: It's in the heart of the wine region, so please do go on a wine tour or some wine tasting in the nearby wineries.
The hotel is clean and updated. Our room has a lakeview patio which is just what we expected. The view was breathtaking. The room is white-themed and very modern. The bed is very comfortable and bathroom is spacious too. It's a perfect place to stay for your next vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
A great place to stay in this village located in the middle of vineyards overlooking Lake Geneva. Train serves here once every hour but nearby town Cully (15 minutes walk away) has more frequent train service plus a steamer boat service to Montreaux. Highly recommended
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

A horrible surprise.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in the absolute middle of nowhere. It was a horrible surprise. It is on a deafeningly loud highway where your room will rattle when the train goes by. The breakfast staff was so rude, I accidentally arrived 5 minutes late for breakfast and she told me even with her arms full of a GIANT basket of hard-boiled eggs that I couldn't have an egg, but only a croissant and coffee if I wanted it, because I was too late. I was shocked. The internet is terrible and I got bumped off every 10 minutes. The only good thing about this hotel is that the restaurant is fabulous and the supper was delicious. Crazy expensive, but very good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Va

Great Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Lavaux Vineyard, lake geneva
Hotel is located right opposite Epesses Train Station so very convenient. It is a small station so not every train stops but we did not have any trouble from that perspective. Hotel is situated right across from Lake Geneva and right in between vineyards, so lot to look at. For everything else you need to take a train. We had a comfortable stay at the hotel. There are not any restaurants or markets around. You could use their laundry services to wash clothes which was convenient. Staff was very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wai Hung from Hong Kong

Nice stay

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful setting and a great deal!

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Great views and inexpensive price.
Cons: My room was inconsistently cleaned. The bathroom counter was not cleaned every day, and my floor was not always vacuumed.
Location: Lovely location - great views! It is in the middle of wine country. You can visit Lausanne and also Montreux.
I stayed at Hotel Lavaux for just over a week. I was working in Lausanne. The hotel is a bit remote, and I did not have a car, but the trains in both directions - to Lausanne and to Montreux are quite close by, you just have to plan carefully to go into town, since they only run every 0.5 to 1 hour. The hotel provided a travel pass as part of the room. The setting is gorgeous - I had a beautiful view of the lake and mountains from my window. The room was very comfortable.