Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Good location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Uncomfortably warm with no air conditioning.
Location: Close to metro and the cathedral.
Very centrally located. Lovely room with a view. Close to the metro.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not suitable for hot summer nights.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very hot room; no AC. Fridge in room and boiler beneath bathroom floor contributed extra heat. Breakfast overpriced and questionable; meat, cheese, milk etc. left to sit out in very warm dining room.
4 out of 5
by Saad

Decent hotel in Lausanne

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by David

Hotel Regina

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very conveniently situated. Only slight complaint was that the room, particularly the bathroom was small. TV had about half a dozen british channels and the Wifi and room safe were free, which was good.
3 out of 5
by T Keith from Dallas, Texas

No frills, but great location

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome location, nice staff, rooms are a bit cramped, shower was tiny. Hotel did it's job and kept us centrally located in the city at a reasonable price, that's what was most important to us. That being said it was not nearly as comfortable as some other hotels we stayed at on this trip at the same price point. Given the options I would probably stay there again because the hotel room is not as important to us as location.
4 out of 5
by Aron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We stayed two nights. The staff was very helpful in recommending great local places to eat. The breakfast is simple and fine, no complaints but not fantastic either. I would recommend this hotel for people who want a comfortable place to stay and simple amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sorry not going back

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
hotel is a bit old. check in/ out was fast, but staff knocked AND OPENED my door at around 9am to ask if room service was needed. I admit I didn't put "do not disturb" on, yet having my door opened at 9am wasn't very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by Jonathan from Reno, Nevada USA

Basically a Good Place to Stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Regina is centrally located in the heart of Lausanne. Easy walking distance or a short metro ride away from sightseeing, shopping and dining. However, if tou don't know the city and are arriving by train, stop in at the Lausanne Tourism office at the main entrance of the station to pick up a map and directions to the hotel. Hotel is what you would expect from a 3-star property. Room was clean and comfortable but lacking any upgrades or ammeneties beyond the basic. The trade off is its central location. If that is important to you, than this is an affordable option to other very pricey luxury hotels in the same area. Similarly, the morning breakfast was fine but basic.