Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient location and great staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Room service was very fast. The room was huge compared to other European hotels we have stayed at. Nice big and soft towels! The price was great!
Location: Walk down to waterfront and enjoy the sunset. Go to the city center and visit the cathedral and old town.
This hotel was super convenient - right by the train station and within walking distance to the waterfront one direction and the city center the other direction. The interior of the hotel was elegant and beautiful. The staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. The room was very large and comfortable, although not as fancy as the rest of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotels in Lausanne

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
I always stay at Victoria when I visit Lausanne
3 out of 5
by Guilherme

Hotel Victoria 4 stars but deserving 2.5!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very well located. Few meters walk from the main train station of Lausanne. The hotel is old keeping the french charm but with some problems due to his age. I've been there in the Summer period, so the air conditioner is terrible and Wi-Fi is weak. They rate themselves as a 4 star hotel and I rate them with 2,5 stars tops. But for just the weekend it was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

traditional Swiss hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Very pleasant overnight sty in one of the most beautiful locations around Lake Geneva. The junior suite was well worth the extra cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The room is out dated, the bed is too small and not comfortable at all
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great room and staff

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Just what you would expect from a Swiss hotel. Nice room and friendly staff. Additional features such as spa available within the hotel
4 out of 5
by sophie

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Really friendly staff on arrival
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, safe, very close to the train station

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has some old world charm that was a nice change for a business traveler. It is in easy walking distance to the train station even when you have luggage. Just around the corner was a bank and an Italian restaurant / pizza place open until 24:00 - perfect for a business traveling needing to grab a meal and a beer after a late arrival.
4 out of 5
by Hee-Sook

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Cons: For a 4-star hotel they needed to have easy access to an elevator at the ground level, there is a quite complicated system.
The hotel is close to the train station which is great, it is an easy 2-3 minute walk. The interior is stylish, I had a spacious room with a balcony. I do however need to point out that it was very unpleasant getting my heavy suitcase up to the reception. There is a staircase up to the first floor where it is possible to take the elevator, problem is hopw to get there from the street - hotel is on an incline. There is a way to get access to the elevator - through the basement and laundry room and you need assistance, it was very annoying and unpleasant.