Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Comfortable Stay in Historic Little Town

Posted Jan 7, 2015
We stayed in a big room with a sofa and a kitchenette (called “superior condo” according to Expedia), and it was very comfortable. The kitchen was small but had everything we needed (plates and utensils, as well as a little fridge, a coffee machine and even a microwave). This was particularly handy because the hotel’s restaurant was closed for the new year holiday. The staff was also very helpful, and gave us extra Nespresso capsules for breakfast. Lutry is a beautiful little town, and we are glad we stayed there. We would like to come back in summer to see the Lavaux region in its full wine-growing glory. If you come by car, we recommend you ask for parking information at the hotel. There is a car park nearby which charges a fee, and it is also possible to park in blue zones with a disk (which is free at night) which are also close to the hotel (behind the church and by the lake).
5 out of 5
by Rafael A from Miami

would strongly recomend to anyone

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed in room no 5, a beautifull upgraded suite with an incredibly comfortable bed. The added space and the sofa made our stay a wonderfull experience. All the staff and i mean all were top rate, they tried to satisfy all of our whims. The public parking is a scant 100 feet and i am sorry to say that if the nearby church bells ring every quarter in the hour it was never an impeding factor in our ability to sleep soundly. The little town of Lutry is charming and you may stroll in it's small and old streets or you may choose to walk on the street bordering Lake Leman. We stayed for 5 days and wished we could have stayed longer. Transportation is readily available and Lausanne is a mere 20 minutes by the excelent and affordalble TL (Transport Lausannois). A boutique hotel with Class, Charm and top notch staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Overpromise

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Very small rooms. You now have to pay for breakfast and even more on top if you want an espresso. Lobby is only open until 3 pm so there is no where to go other than your room which does not have enough space for bags if two people. Clearly this is a hotel that decided to underinvest in client comfort. Too bad, nice location but the hotel rivage is much better value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott B from Wrightstown PA, USA

Small Room for 4

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Very small room for 4. No A/C, but supplied fan to rectify. Beautiful area.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Wisconsin

One night stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel -- have to take train to get to Lutry and then have to walk for 10-15 minutes to get to hotel! Is a beautiful hotel that was renovated -- reception and breakfast area used to be a "grape-smashing room". Did not like fact that we had to pay an additional 3% charge at the time we checked out of room because we were paying with a credit card. This is wrong!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Bells!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
This is your typical boutique hotel very pleasant visually but the rest is a disaster, the hotel is located very close to a bell tower that sounds the hours with the appropriate number of chimes, so by 4 am it is totally impossible to sleep through, further there are 15 minute chimes, so once you wake you can not go back to sleep. This hotel should come with a warning, i would be happier next to a highway pounding all night than these bells. Why bells have to chime in the night I don't know but they do and they have an obligation to inform guests before booking. this was a nightmare, on their web site they say "...serenity, calm, and relaxation are but a few of the many assets of the place". this Hotel is anything but those things.... My wife asked if we could checkout early so we could find somewhere else, but they refused to refund the night saying we could not check-out early without paying. We found that staff, took it as a personal insult that we were not happy with the hotel thinking that soft furnishings was comfort enough. The number one reason for a hotel before anything else is clients must be able to sleep without interruption all other considerations are then just taste and preference, they failed to deliver serenity, calm or relaxation, which they claim. I advice against staying in this hotel.I purchased ear plugs on the last night and managed 4 hours sleep before it was finally impossible to block out 5 chimes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Very pleasant stay with lovely interior and tasteful decor. Only drawback as another guest has mentioned....church bells chiming every half hour....
5 out of 5
by Carrie from USA

Darling hotel in a lakeside village

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel maintains a beautiful balance between modern style and authentic charm. The rooms are small, but very comfortable (I stayed in #11). The hotel staff were not overwhelmingly friendly, but I think that is more of a Swiss cultural trend than a personnel issue. The breakfast was delicious and the decor is hip. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend the self-guided 10km walk through the village vineyards with mountain & lake views!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from East Lothian UK

A friendly hotel great for a sight seeing base

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Staff friendly and comfy beds
Cons: Not much storage
Location: Lutry is a quite small pretty superb of Lausanne with good restaurants, train & transport links for Geneva airport, sight seeing and boat trips.
We booked a room which could sleep up to four people. The sofa bed was Extremely comfortable and the room equipped with coffee machine hob, fridge and microwave. It was however quite a small room and 4 people would have been very crowded. There was also not much storage space and could have benefited from a small chest of draws as non in the room. That said the staff were very helpful and could not do enough to help, Continental Breakfast was lovely ( fresh fruit Cereals and pastries etc) the actual hotel immaculate and tastefully decorated. I would defiantly recommend this hotel and the pretty area of Lutry. After reading the reviews prior to travel I packed the ear plugs to bloke out the bells, this was a good idea! Also don't forget to pick up your free travel card at the hotel to travel round the area and Lausanne as taxis very expensive.