Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lucas

Good

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very good! The photos look better than the hotel actually is. But they were very friendly
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Great location. BUT ...no clear directions re where to park when checking in. Worse, initially assigned to smoking floor without any advance notice. When I complained, moved to a different floor but no explanation or apology- something you might expect in the 1980s!
5 out of 5
by RICHARD

Cosy, relaxing hotel by the lake

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed here a few times -- it's handy because it's near Geneva but also has a mainline railway station. It's a place to come back to. The hotel is traditional but has decent modern bathrooms and a good, relaxed restaurant. The location and views are exceptional as it's right by the lake
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfying Hospitality

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was pleasant and satisfying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Wonderful views of Lake Geneva and the Alps

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Excellent Bed and Breakfast on the Lake Geneva and right across Mont Blanc as the name implies - from the hotel window you cannot really see Mont-Blanc as there is the small port with sailing boats in-between, but you can see the lake and other Alpine peaks across, while the promenade in front allows superb views of Mont-Blanc itself; superb breakfast starting early (6.30) which was really useful as on the last day we had to leave by 7.15 for the airport, friendly hotel staff, speaking English and helpful (room has only narrow plugs, so our converter didn't fit, but got one complimentary from the hotel); the room was very comfortable and cool looking, best beds in a hotel in a long while; paid with US credit card without problems - the room wasn't prepaid just reserved - while we parked for free on the quai in front as overnight is free after 6.30 pm until 8 am and the hotel gave us a permit for the 2 extra hours allowed by the town, so we could stay until 10 am when we left for our trip in the region; the promenade is excellent and quite long, we went some 20 minutes on it and it was still going, while downtown is next street so to speak and the Morges castle near the hotel; car accessibility easy, though all is one way so if you leave the quai and want to come back, you have to go around downtown which is pedestrian only, but all is close anyway Highly recommended and would stay here or at another Romantik hotel (get the free hotel booklet with all!) anytime.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Place to Stay in Morges

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Location: Not a lot to do in Morges but stroll around. Saturday there is a nice street market. It is close to Lausanne. Great train and bus service nearby.
A beautiful old hotel located on the waterfront of a charming small city. The room we booked was their most inexpensive yet it was nicely furnished with a very comfortable bed. Small bathroom however and a shower but no tub. Although we did not have a lakefront room our room on a side street had a view nonetheless of Lake Geneva.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Katja

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Upgraded to a wonderful view which was the best after an exhausting trip.Unfortunately the prize & value for breakfast buffet is outrageous. Location, service and atmosphere is perfect though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great View

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: staff location condition
Location: cgn mont blanc lausanne geneva
bezter than expected. Good restaurant, great bistro with terrasse