Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Overall it is a great hotel but they have to work on the cleanse more
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Cédric GERARD - Front of House Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and rating us. We acknowledge your comment that will be forward to our staff to work on this topic. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again at Starling Hotel Lausanne. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some issues. Not worth it for the price.

Posted May 18, 2017
Internet access was terrible, dropped every 2min so Skype calls were impossible. Scrambled eggs were fake, reconstituted from powder or from a box. For the price (paid about 300euros average per night) you would think that they would not have such issues. But staff were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Cédric G., Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Many thanks also for your comment about our staff and the service provided. Concerning the wifi, our property provides boardband access with wifi. It may have happened that we had some issues in the past due to failure on the side of the provider, however we did not record any problem therefore, we would kindly appreciate if you could provide us with exact dates of your stay in order for us to make some further researches and possibly inquiry to our provider. As for the price, this average rate in Euros looks particulary high to me. We do have usually more interesting rates all over the year, and only a few periods of very high activity in the Lausanne and Geneva area may have such high rates. For your future reservations, do not hesitate to contact us to process your reservations. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear guest, We are delighted to see, by your good rating, that you enjoyed your stay at Starling Hotel Lausanne. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again on another occasion. Kind regards, Cédric G. Front of House Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

nice hotel close to Lausanne

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, comfortable rooms, pleasant staff. Easy parking.
Cons: Nothing based on our first visit
Location: 10 in from Lausanne city center, so plenty to do.
We had to book two rooms, last minute, during a major event and were surpringly delighted by this hotel. Very clean, comfortable rooms, with pleasant and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
by JoAnn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet and comfortable

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
A 5-10 minute walk from T1 station or Swiss Tech Conference Center. Multiple restaurants and small grocery store located near train station too. Guest get free transit card-- good for access to all city lines. T1 line can be accessed from Renens or Lausanne Gare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good location for Lausanne Polytechnic

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: New facility. Proximity to Lausanne Polytechnic.
Location: Very convenient for visiting Lausanne Polytechnic
A good accommodation for visiting Lausanne Polytechnic. Remote from the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The staff and facilities were great. Prices for breakfast a bit too expensive though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Excellent and reliable !

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Starling at EPFL is very functional, clean and near perfection for business at EPFL. This time I rented a car and used the underground garage. Very convenient. I have nothing negative to say about this excellent establishment.