Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location,price and comfort
Close to all the important places and accessible by tram.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located but too noisy

Posted Sep 4, 2017
No AC , very noisy, room smelled of cigarette, cleaning lady was also bad...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful and I loved my room. Everything was neat and clean. However, I thought it was very strange that the front desk couldn't provide a cork screw given that the name of the hotel is the Hotel Swiss WINE. Besides that one small problem, the stay was wonderful and if I am ever back in Lausanne, I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning, very noisy room

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on CheapTickets
The room was too noisy, facing the main streets. No air conditioning, very hot room. Dangerous dress hanger, we hit ourselves twice, heavy head injury. Breakfast is ok, nothing special. Very nice was the metro pass they offer you for free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok but not great

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Renovated room, but no AC, broken bathroom door knob, noisy location, and no onsite parking, you just walk 3 blocks and pay 15CHF, not mentioned anywhere on booking site.
1 out of 5
by Marc

Not for me.

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The weather was very hot when i visited for three nights, no aircon just a ceiling fan which didn't seem to circulate any air what so ever. Broken sleep throughout stay, Staff unable to provide additional fans, seemed very uninterested. Won't be returning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chris

Okay stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was extremely hot and the beds were very uncomfortable. Other than that it's a nice hotel and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by Dr. Salahud

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, fun vibe.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
I liked my stay at this hotel. I got a small room in the "loft". The skylight opened up wide to let it nice fresh air. It was a smaller room, but very functional. I did not try out any of the other things the hotel offered, so I can't speak to them. The location was great however. It was right next to a local train station, so getting to the hotel from the central train station with all my luggage was very easy, and going sightseeing was also a snap. It's also a short block to one of the best fondue restaurants in town. The hotel was a little pricey and I can't say it was a good value, but I booked last minute and it was cheaper than most of the other nicer hotels in the area. Staff was nice and helpful.