Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The hague

Tough walk but worth it

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Room was very clean, bed comfortable.The breakfastt was very tasty,computer & printer in lobby was free. Staff very friendly also free transport pass.
Cons: The wc/shower room was very small. Despite the heating in room being off, the room was so hot and dry even when outside temp was 1 degree.
Location: Only a short walk from the main shops, all downhill, if carrying heavy shopping back, get the bus! There's a lack of bars/restaurants in the area,
A long walk from the station if you like a walk, It is a steep climb, but great to help discover the main streets of Lausanne. It about a 7 minute walk to the main areas from the hotel, which is pleasing as it is very quiet at night.
5 out of 5
by Lynda

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is centrally located near bus and train station. Helpful staff....Clean, comfortable rooms...tiny shower, but the water pressure was good. ... good breakfast...breads, cheeses, cold cuts, fruit, etc. The cooked selection consists of eggs, bacon, and sausage. The hotels were quipped with standing electric fans as the hotel doesn't have a/c. Good wifi I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
None to add
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

15" ride on Bus21 from station; More value for $$

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Good Experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lausanne

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy street traffic in the morning, but window was open for fresh, cool air. No AC. Bed fairly comfortable. Breakfast room and service pleasant. Bus stop close and easy access to Ouchy, near the lake. Lausanne just too busy for my liking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very close to family we were visiting.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: All good.
Cons: For our short stay ,perfect!
Location: Close to bus and trains.The Lake and Olympic Museum were not far.
Excellent service from the staff,gave us bus passes to use while there which was very useful,close to the train station.Breakfast was most enjoyable and included in our package.The con siege even saw it was my birthday as we came in one night and wished me Happy Birthday.
4 out of 5
by Yoav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Hot and no AC

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Good breakfast, typical European tight quarters. No AC, so very hot room. 15 minute bus ride from main station.
5 out of 5
by John from Maryland

Thumbs up for Tulip Inn

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice pleasant hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Very nice hotel with a good location.Very nice helpful staff. Very close to transport links. Clean rooms and polite staff.