Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by James from Brussels

Excellent Hotel in Beautiful Village

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely friendly and helpful service. Prices very reasonable. Room was large with a wrap around terrace. Will return
5 out of 5
by David from Pennsylvania

Ringhotel LAUTENBACH

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
The service was wonderful. Everything about this place clean, modern and priced inexpensivey.
4 out of 5
by Esther YeeTak from Singapore

Well-done, Mr.Fabian, Thank You!

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
We are happy with the spacious size of the room, the cleanliness, the comfortable area with a good sofa to watch TV, the unusually big Private carpark with many parking spaces within the hotel compound, the balcony with view on the 2nd floor of this traditional German hotel in Lautenbach. We especially are impressed with the personalized services of Mr. Fabian. In general, We enjoy our stay there.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Essex

No major faults, just what we needed

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was ok, except the pillows deflated to nothing, but this was the same in another German hotel later and we assume this must be the norm in Germany, the food was very good as was the service.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Hotel Staff and Great Restaurant

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel was very nice. It had free parking in a large gated lot. We stayed in the top floor of the annex which did not have AC but had a huge wrap around balcony that we enjoyed. We brought our dogs along and both were allowed to stay with us but we were required to pay a small fee which is standard. The bathroom was adequate and the towels could use a refresh but overall the room was nice. The hotel staff was very friendly. When we arrived the front desk was not manned but the sign said to request help from the adjoining restaurant. The waitress walked me thorugh the check in process quickly, acccompanied me to my room and told me all about the restaurant on the way. She was so helpful we decided to eat in the hotel's main restuarant which had a large outdoor seating area. It took us about 20 minutes to go to the All Saints Waterfall for hiking in the morning. Overall a wonderful stay and I would gladly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Star of a sunshine hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Staff, food, friendly, location, English speaking
Cons: NOTHING least favourite - all perfect
Motorbiking through Europe we never book expensive hotels, so thought we'd inadvertently strayed into the wrong world when we checked in - the staff are all cheerful, friendly, helpful & full of playful humour. They did everything they could to make our stay a great experience - & it was. Can't recommend highly enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for Black Forest

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels
They advertise internet, but it doesn't reach the second floor room they gave me.
5 out of 5
by carolyn ogle

excellent place! I hope I get back one day

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is in an area that is "off the beaten path". one of a few that offers air condition rooms. The rooms were much larger than most places in Germany. The food & atmoshpere at the hotel restaurant made it hard to go anywhere else. The hotel staff was wonderful. We picked this area in the Black Forest because it is centrally located. we could hike nearby trails one day, drive the "Cuckoo Clock Road" one day, and spend one day in Strassbourg, France.
4 out of 5
by Bob

Main is better than annex

Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels
We arrived after 7 pm and were given a room in the "annex" and not the main hotel. I mention this because the annex does not have an elevator and the main hotel does. We were on the 3rd floor, which was many steps up. The quality of the hotel was good and the services were also good. The restaurant was very convenient and served good meals.