Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Our room was great apart from traffic going past from early hours of morning. Staff nice enough but look tired and not that friendly apart from Kelly the chef. He was great. Not much to do unless you walk up the train track to the mariner, looks like the pool bar hasn't been operational for years and not really a beach where you can swim. Whole place needs an overhaul and they should provide some entertainment. Our safe wouldn't open and when we got someone to open it noticed a lot of money missing from wallet inside. Couldn't find a manager anywhere to report it. Wouldn't stay here again or recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Disappointing

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We were in the older part of the resort and I guess you get what you pay for but that is no excuse for the room being dirty, there were no face or hand towels, the electric jug was faulty because the cut off switch wasn't working, the bed valence was torn and dirty. Complimentary breakfast was basic and could have done with more fresher fruit. Very disappointed with the experience. Luckily we were only there for one night. Stayed at a lot of hotels in Fiji and this was by far the most disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good hotel bad breakfast and entirely 2m pool

Posted Aug 23, 2017
i had booked my stay fr a couple of days. Hotel stufg was good and room was quite clean n sea view was awesome. When it came fr breakfast thats where i got really sad. i had booked room with breakfast inclusive. wen it came fr breakfast thy only offered bread spread and beverage. i asled them if i want a omlet or egg and ill pay fr that the stuff said i have to buy full breakfast frm the menu which was costing $20... thats such a rip off... i mean if i had already gt breakfast included with room why wpuld i wana buy the whole menu again. it wpuld b quite good if egg etc is included in breakfast pr rather sell on itself and not the whole breakfast menu. 1 more thing their pool is entirely 2 meters deep...if u dnt knw swimming then bad luck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The staff and breakfast was also great.
Cons: Room cleanliness need to be improved.
Location: Good place because it is not far from Nadi or Lautoka. Walking places is not too bad.
I like the quiteness of the area where my room was. Great view as well and the staff are very professional and willing to assist at any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Unique island resort with quiet surroundings. Prices very 5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Scenes and beach
Cons: morning breakfast menu.
Location: Road to hotel is very bad,needs fixing.
Nice and quite.not a good experience. Had to cancel my wife and daughters booking,because of street lights and breakfast . Should clean front beach beds oo dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newzealand

Not a good place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room was dirt, bathroom was not clean. No towels in the bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Beautiful view

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Experience was great just 1 lady staff at the bar was abit rude n plus always given the wrong change after we buy something I guess that behaviour has to change I believe oderwise it was awesome place to stay at.!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Away from the bustling crowds!

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The quietness was the best thing! Not too many people :)
Cons: The whole resort needs a spruce up, which is an owner issue not a staff issue
Location: About 15mins from Nadi airport, catch a taxi or request the resorts shuttle bus for $30 each way. Beachcomber Island is 25mins from Anchorage by boat.
We stayed at Anchorage late July 2017 and knew it was 3.5 star rating, so expected what we got! It is in a great location for peace and quiet away from all the hustle and bustle of Denarau, Nadi and Lautoka. The staff are all very friendly and nice, it has a great pool (albeit a tad on the cool temperature side!) and the room are clean and tidy. The resort itself is in need of some TLC and has been let go over the years so it is looking tired. But if you are after a budget holiday without all the frills but not quite backpacking this is your place! You can't have champagne on a beer budget! The resort provides a free shuttle bus service daily to Luatoka and Nadi which is great to see the sights and get some food supplies! The resort has a restaurant and nearby are two other restaurants, The Boatshed at Vuda Marina and Nila's a few minutes more along the road, about $5 - $7 for a taxi each way. We can highly recommend Nila's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington New Zealand

Great spot to completely relax

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Nice pool and sunbeds. Had a free fire dancing show one night and did a day trip to Beachcomber Island for snorkelling. Sugar cane train going through the resort a bonus!