Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Love staying at this hotel it's the best! Love that the pools are inside! Love the view of the river!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Very quaint and historic

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Staff was very accommodating, friendly and polite. Hotel is very historic, built in 1918. The decor inside walks one back in time. Very tastefully done. Very quaint and comfortable. The dining was very exquisite a fine dining experience. A very fine chef. I will stay again if I ever get back that way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Smelled like a cat box!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Hotel is extremely old, needs serious upgrades, smells like 100 cars love there, it creeks and the rooms are crammed and the beds are rock hard and sunk in the blankets are old the pillows are old, u might as well sleep in the wood floors, it's probably safer it does have cable on the smallest tv ever, and no privacy curtains so light shines in at night from street lights and when the sun comes up its awful, so humid and stuffy u can't even breath, breakfast was awful m we were afraid to eat... The hot spas were cool but nothing else good to say about this place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park City, UT

About average for Lava Hot Springs

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Whole area is an older community... however, Riverside could be a nicer B & B with a little attention to some details, but instead, tired to say the least. Lady when we checked in seemed to be preoccupied and not very helpful, attentive or thorough. Breakfast included was Continental, expected a B & B styled breakfast. So, overall, over priced. Mineral bathes on property should just be skipped and go to the Community Hot Springs which is a wonderful facility!
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Than you for your wonderful rating and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Cheers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent rating and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by Shauna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Wonderful Romantic Getaway

Posted Dec 15, 2016
This place is charming! Loved my whole stay there. The weekend breakfast was heavenly! Chef Mary is amazing! As a matter of fact all of the food I ate was delightful! Definitely a wonderful stop for a romantic evening. I do think this is more of an Inn for adults. It is an older building with stairs & wood floors so it can be a bit noisy at times. Definitely get a babysitter, I think you would enjoy it more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Food, Great Stay, Great Service

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
This experience of staying at this hotel is more in line with a bed and breakfast than a resort. This is a historical building and it feels old, as it well should. The rooms are quaint and cozy with great character. The free breakfast in the morning is unlike any breakfast buffet you will ever have. The gourmet-quality food was both unique and delicious. I was also pleased with the quality of the couples massage we received. The overall customer service was great. We will definitely be back to the Riverside Hot Springs Inn very, very soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Great News! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay, the food and the mineral waters. Thank you for your great comments. We do hope you come back to see us very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, lovely hotel staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great location. Walking distance to all local attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Gail, Hotel Management
So glad you stayed with us and enjoyed the hotel and Lava Hot Springs! Hope to see you again!