Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
It was a warm, comfortable room, with all I needed for my short stay. The owners were very friendly and helpful. I really felt at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by a, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind comment. Hope to have you as a guest soon again! Michela Albergo Stella di MAre
2 out of 5
by batur from usa

Pretty good overall

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
On the first day we had some problems with the room because it smelled of smoke and we couldn't sleep and they couldn't change our room. The day after though, they were extremely helpful; they did a full cleaning of the room including changing the curtains, plus, they served a wonderful breakfast and did their best to turn our day around.
4 out of 5
by phillip from taree

ok

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
very friendly hosts and helpful with local information. Small room and the area is next to the rail line and harbour
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The owner is wonderful

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels
The room was very clean and well kept, with beautiful painted walls like the sea, very relaxing. Our room had a little patio, no view, but was very private, and gave us a place to hang out our wet swim suits and towels after swimming in the Mediterranean . The best part of this hotel is the wonderful owner, Michaela, she was a great and very helpful host, lovely to speak with, as she spoke English and helped me greatly in making some connections I needed. She served us a simple breakfast, with the best coffee. If you are looking for a simple comfy place, quiet at night for sleeping, and willing to walk a bit to get to the beach, I would suggest this spot.
4 out of 5
by Francine

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel familial super acceuillant
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017
Merci. pour votre gentile comment. Michela Albergo Stella di MAre
4 out of 5
by Dominico

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Waren Ferienam Meer.
5 out of 5
by Vera

Albergo adorabile e grande cortesia

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Mi è piaciuto molto questo albergo, è confortevole: nonostante da fuori sembri spartano, le camere sono belle e pulite. E' anche dotato di un bel terrazzo per la colazione. La posizione è buona, vicino al porto di Lavagna. I proprietari sono gentilissimi, quando hanno saputo che sono vegana, hanno provveduto a prepararmi colazioni vegane con yogurt e latte di soia e mi hanno anche preparato biscotti e torte veg. Tornerò sicuramente in quest'albergo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grazioso hotel sul porto turistico

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Piccolo hotel a conduzione familiare, modesto e senza troppe pretese, ottimo per chi deve usufruire dei servizi del porto turistico (immersioni ed escursioni) e come tappa logistica per i propri spostamenti. Ad un km dal centro di Lavagna, dalla stazione centrale e dagli stabilimenti balneari e a soli 200mt da un grande parcheggio gratuito. La struttura è un po' datata ma con camere pulitissime ed essenziali. L'accoglienza e l'ospitalità della proprietaria ti fanno sentire come fossi a casa.
4 out of 5
by Lene

Super god service på hyggeligt albergo

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Stella Di Mare er et super hyggeligt familiedrevet Albergo! Værten gør utrolig meget for at hjælpe og gøre dit ophold behageligt. Omgivelserne er ikke specielt interessante, men det er tæt til offentlig transport, der bringer dig til alle de gode besøgsmål, og der er ikke langt til Chiavari, som er en hyggelig by. Hotellet ligger tæt på den lokale strand - men det betaler sig at tage toget til Sestri Levente, hvor Baia De Silencio er helt fantastisk!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels