Ratings based on 1,112 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It is clean and easy to get to.
We picked this hotel for its location to shopping, and near golf courses we played. You can go north, south east and west accessing highways to save time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Breakfast was good too

Posted Aug 15, 2017
I liked the place. Reasonbly priced and close to many other malls etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard to find

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The address of the hotel is confusing. We put it in our GPS and ended up on a different road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tor

It was ok but very humid since it's half basement

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The internet was fast but the 2 lights out of 3 were not working and very humid since it was semi basement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent Hotel, invisible sign!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This is my 5th year staying for my business trip. Great breakfast, fast check in! Thank you for get ride of the play room in the auditorium, it helps to make it a quiet night! Can't see the new logo on top of the hotel, but understand nothing much you can do. IT IS NAVY BLIE AND WHITE SAID "BM" if you looking for the old best western sign, sorry, you might miss it a few times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool, area except the main entrance for vehicles only one and it makes you drive in circles to get to main road way.
Cons: rooms must be fixed super poor ventilation.
Location: Close to malls but odd route to get to them.
Love the hotel outside appearance, the main entrance nice, staff very good, swimming pool nice and clean but the room on level 1 horrible. First room was like being in a prison or what I imagine one would be like. Also an old door and window still there that leads no place. Then switched rooms to one with view and there is no air circulation and floor always felt moist and I am sure there must be mold issues as it smelled like mold. My son was sick after staying there. Not impressed will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Ammar, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. Looking forward to doing business with you again. Sincerely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The hotel is very convenient due to its location.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: the room and the cafeteria were both clean
Cons: Customer service at the front desk
Location: It didn't have any fastfood or restaurant nearby & had to drive for 15km
The atmosphere of the hotel was great. The room was inviting except it didn't have a microwave compare to our last hotel. I asked for another towel as per the number guest check in but they ran out. The reception I was talking to while asking for towel did attend the guests after me & I waited their at the front desk for 15 minutes while she was didn't acknowledge my request. The receptionist was not accomodating at all. She could have said they ran out of towel except she wasted my time waiting & standing at the front desk for nothing. The experienced I had was not pleasant at all. I felt I was ignored & felt unwelcome at that time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Do not recommend it

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Poor breakfast, poor service and smells inside the rooms, bad experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Ammar, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. As I understood from you, our service was not on par with the level you’ve always been accustomed to. We deeply apologize for that and we are sorry that you were disappointed this time. I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with exceptional service. Sincerely
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything but to start the housecleaning staff needs to be better trained in cleaning and a process should be put in place to have rooms checked
I had three rooms over the four days. First room was very dirty. Pee on toilet seat rim, toothpaste on wall and side of sink, bathroom mirror dirty with toothpaste splashes. Had to go buy Lysol wipes and clean the room to feel comfortable in staying in it. The room was interior facing. Very dim and dark. Next day requested an outside facing room. This room had such an odour that I complained to front desk to be told the housecleaning staff already left for the day and they were full. I could not be moved. I was told they had not air fresheners. I requested that they must have something and was provided a spray to go spray myself. Smell made me feel sick all night. The next morning requested to have the smell addressed or moved. Upon returning after my work day I walked into a stench. Told that the cleaners had already left again and nothing they could do. Told manager busy. I saw the manager outside talking with friends and approached. Complained and was moved at that point. Not a good experience. Would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Ammar, Hotel Management
This incident has been dually noted and the necessary precautions have been put in place as preventive measures. We are always keen to act proactively and plan ahead. We will make everything in our power to make sure this won’t happen again. We value your business and wish to retain you as our client. Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted May 31, 2017
My stay was nice and comfortable, good wifi, room was clean. Breakfast was very nice, lots of choices.