Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatineau

Very good stay,

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Close to Montreal. Quyet and clean room very good stay and would recommend this place anytime. I will certainly be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Expedia Messed Up Another Reservation

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel was fine.
Cons: Expedia needs to be improved a lot.
I requested a hotel near the airport because I had a meeting the next morning near the airport and an afternoon plane out. Expedia put me in the same hotel chain but 20 miles away costing me over $100 in taxi fares plus 2.5 hours of lost driving time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overall for the value it's totally worth it. Room was clean. Overall place seems fine. My biggest issue are the walls are super thin. I could hear people from across the hall. The rooms next to me and any and all conversations happening in the hallway. Location is great. You're a short uber or cab ride away from crossing the highway to "downtown" Laval.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed in the room. It wasn't cleaned. Try told us they would have to move us because it was too late and there was no one there to clean it. We couldn't wait. We were late so when we came back, they did not move us. They had someone clean the room. They called me the morning of the reservation to tell us that if we wanted rooms on the first floor it would cost us ten dollars more. I refused and my 76 year old mother with a cane bad to climb the stairs. I made the reservations weeks before and made the request at the same time. There was no reason for us to have to pay extra for that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Newly Renovated Rooms at Very Good Price!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Clean and newly renovated rooms. Great, excellent service from all of the hotel staff. Breakfast included was great too for the price. Very convenient location if you know your way around Laval and driving - close to Carrefour, Centre Laval and also a couple of supermarkets. Will definitely return during my next business trip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Didnt supply enough shampoo soap etc for even 2 persons ....maybe forgotten to restock. Not even a bottke of complimentary water...cost 3.50 the only available bottle in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
the hot breakfast was onlywarm eggs!. Also Sunday we skipped breakfast because the line up was to mount everest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beiyrut

95th anniversary

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs updating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not accessible

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed at this hotel. It advertises accessibility yet they do not have an elevator not are any of their washrooms accessible it was a waste of money and because of this, it made it difficult to get ready for the wedding I was attending.