Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment, madness, disgusting, devastate

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Expedia's customer service.
Location: nothing to say
I have nothing to say because expedia sent me to a hotel which was closed for renovation. My girlfriend, and myself were in a place where we did not know anyone, and we did not know any place. We were lucky because there was a hotel close, and we went there, and we got a room.About Expedia's customer service, not good at all. I was told by a guy named Maverick that expedia will pay the full amount of the second hotel that I found, and I will have a refund of 93.29. When I said that to the manager's hotel, she just laughed at me for trusting expedia. It was really stressful this experience. Expedia never again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Stop over before heading home

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Hotel was very clean, staff very nice. They actually had everything waiting for us when we showed up, as our flight was delayed and we showed up 2 hrs later than we were supposed to. The only downside was that it wasn't easy to find. But we'd still recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Not being from Quebec and knowing very little French I was impressed with the staff at motel. They spoke fluent English and were very helpfull with some words in the French language. Polite Staff Clean Room Affordable.
5 out of 5
by Liliane from Ottawa

One of the cleanest places

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the Econo Lodge Laval for one night and it was clean, I hav=d a nice service, the continental breakfast was on point. Overall I would recommend this place. It exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthia A.

They were very friendly

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Orbitz
I rented two rooms and they were very accommodating by providing side by side rooms. I was provided an iron and board when i needed. The hotel is quiet and peaceful. The staff was great and credit for having ones that speak creole. My primary language. Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was a good experince
3 out of 5
by Ron from old bridge nj

nothing to brag about but ok.

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. Not to say that it was a bad place. But for the money it is ok.
4 out of 5
by Rosa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nerlande

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for travelers with low budget

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Some furniture renovation.
Expedia did not send a request for non-smoking rooms, fortunately the employee helped and provided smoking rooms to solve the problem. I clearly indicated non-smoking rooms and was so indicated my reservation but the hotel had a different order. If there were no empty rooms there was no solution because the hotel followed Expedia instructions.